We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
13
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hosts short drive stay there again main road warm welcome key unit motel heating array motorway airport kitchenette pet gem facilities supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Called In on off chance that they had vacancy. Very warm welcome. Easy access from main road. Motel clean and refreshing. Bed king size and comfortable. Good parking in front of unit. Close to fuel station and restaurants nearby

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pipwill2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieKnights18, Owner at Bonnie Knights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We are pleased that you found Bonnie Knights well appointed.

Thank you for your feed back and we hope you will stay here with us in the future.

Bonnie Knights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed 4 nights at the Bonnie Knights Motel - visiting an elderly relative. The owners were helpful. We had a large unit with lovely comfy bed, great selection of pillows (rare to find me a low soft one).Our heater was not working very good, so they changed it, as it was a cold day/night. Only one complaint & that was the 32" TV which was above a wardrobe - which made for some stiff necks for both of us. The owners are in the process of updating & changing this, which is great. Close to the shops/cafes and not too bad a drive into Dunedin. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Motel is very clean and tidy.
Management welcoming, very friendly and obliging.
The unit was spotless, very good array of crockery and cutlery, nice to have mugs as standard.
Free wifi in room, excellent value.
Grounds immaculate with good sized parking spaces, very well laid out.
Very good location for Taieri Bowling Club and Mosgiel Tavern for dining option

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eab294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieKnights18, Owner at Bonnie Knights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back, we really appreciate this. We strive to give our guests a comfortable safe stay here in Mosgiel.

We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed here for two nights with our small dog and the rooms were good sized, very clean and comfortable and the hosts were very accommodating. The location was ideal for us (very handy to town as well).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

A necessary stop enroute to Invercargill from Christchurch, potentially being late for check-in they called to advise motel room number and where the key would be left for our convenience. This is a great touch and rally appreciated. The room had sleeping for 3 of us and was warm and functional for our brief overnight stay. Almost certainly will be used again during forays down South.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews