We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
59
5
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage dunedin centre peaceful location for sale away from the hustle and bustle wonderful place thought of everything stayed for nights plenty of space carport units peter dog eco lodge accommodation hosts
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Stayed for 2 nights with our dog Ruby. We all loved it, it was very clean and comfortable, decorated well. There has been a lot of thought put into an eco friendly system, well done Sandy and Peter. As for Ruby she loved having the dog exercise area. Beautiful views all round, will definately be back, thanks for a lovely stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relax622481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Super quiet and peaceful location, much better than bring more central. Only 20 mins from the centre. Spacious, clean and well equipped. Lovely friendly owners always helpful. Would thoroughly recommend. Superior to any motel or unit in NZ. With full oven. Warm and homely.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chall76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Great place to stay just a short distance from the city but far enough to be in the country air. Rooms were great with all you need & plenty room. Our wee jack russell was made welcome also and enjoyed watching all the animals out the window.
Thanking you kindly, we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mervdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The location was stunning; The owners were very sweet and helpful, and accommodating to us (we hadn't booked and at checkout decided to stay another day). The lodges were all well appointed and very clean. The laundry room was good, but could do with a few more clothes horses to hang clothes. Overall, I loved sitting outside and relaxing with some wine, and chilling out. Was so peaceful.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dr_Rebecca_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Our dear work college spend her 50th birthday here and had a very lovely time at your motel.Thank you so much Peter and Sally for going above and beyond your duties organsing bubbles and chocolate we've arranged via phone in order to surprise our dedicated work college.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peggyt823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews