We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Land's End Landmark
from US$924.68
More Info
from US$493.02
More Info
from US$519.47
More Info
Reviews (3,872)
Filter reviews
3,872 results
Traveller rating
828
876
833
564
771
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
828
876
833
564
771
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,872 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wish we came across these reviews before we visited because every bad review is true . A beautiful location ruined by awful tacky so called attractions. They are to get every penny out of you. Rip off car parking. Filthy toilets. And a charge to have a photo next to the signpost. Would rate this at the worst place we have been to in the UK. Beyond terrible !

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank GeeM112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you GeeM112 for your review,

We are very sorry you left the Westernmost point of Cornwall feeling disappointed and you felt that we are trying 'to get every penny out of you', this is not that case at all. As we welcome visitors from around the globe, we try our utmost to cater for our wide audience base. All of our attractions are 'pay-as-you', meaning visitors have a choice to experience them or not. Our car parking charge is for all day parking and the money generated from this goes towards the preservation and upkeep of the 100 + acres which surrounds Land's End.

Thank you again for your review and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Land's End is stunning, with breathtaking views of the Atlantic and the Isles of Scilly. And it remains this way, if you can just keep facing the sea.
Behind you is a mish mash of tacky toot shops and food stalls, noise and "attractions", including a 4D cinema. It's just horrible.
And...can you believe there is some guy,in a little hut, CHARGING for people to have their photo taken by the famous famous Land's End sign??? Seriously. We couldn't just walk up and take our own photographs! Shocking, unadulterated, money-making trash.
It's an eyesore, in the middle of an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We were there for less than an hour, because I just couldn't stomach it any longer and I paid £7 for the privilege. During this time, we were subjected to the sounds of a 'band' that set up in the pub, despite being nowhere near said pub. Collectively, they knew just four chords and two drum patterns and played them, relentlessly. And then, there are the fireworks at 9:45pm. What an absolute blast that will be for the local wildlife! Would that be the wildlife that 'Land's End' claims to protect, with the car park fees? Hm.
Honestly, avoid this and go elsewhere. Anywhere! Just avoid this absolute trash, on the westernmost edge of England

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gloria M,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your most recent visit to Land's End Landmark. We are sorry your visit was not what you expected.

It sounds like you visited during one of our event days 'Magic in the Skies', which happens annually. Again we are sorry that this wasn't to your taste, we welcome high volumes of visitors throughout the summer holidays and to make their evening memorable we host live music, with local artists and band from Cornwall and Devon and firework displays. We take wildlife conservation very seriously here and being located in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, we would not launch fireworks without taking all the necessary precautions measures to ensure that we are compliant with any regulations.

Thank you again for your feedback and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went as it's a site to tick off, but after reading the reviews, we decided to go to sennen beach and walk to lands end. It took 25 mins, fairly easy walking each way (kids are 6&8). We arrived, took pictures and returned. For an official photo it costs £10! We did our own..
The walk was the best thing to be honest, and great views!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank ayalajacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you ayalajacobs for leaving us a review,

It sounds like you had an enjoyable day walking along the coastal path to Land's End, we are sorry that the rest of your time here wasn't as good and you felt it was a tourist trap.

Thank you again for the review and visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Complete disappointment!!
Very commercialised and very expensive for what it is!
£7 to park, £5.50 per person to walk round a 4D cinema, you can walk round 4 different shows for £15!! Bargain NOT!
£10.50 for a photo of the sign!
Overpriced food and drink..
Just very underwhelmed!!
Your better off saving your money and going to Senne Beach & Harbour & Porthgwarra Bay both a stones throw away!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank MikeSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review MikeSum,

We are sorry to hear that you felt Land's End was a 'complete disappointment', this is not the perception we want our visitors to leave with when they visit us. We would like to apologise that you felt the site was very commercialised and expensive, we have taken this into account so we can improve our site for future visitors.

Thank you again for your review and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an absolute disappointment.
You arrive to be trapped into paying £7.00 for parking, with no option to turn around or no warning signs of the compulsory charge.
On entering the "attraction" (which it really shouldn't be considered) there are strange, out of place cinema experiences, which also cost a fortune.
As we continued on, excited to see the sign and have a family photo taken together, only to find out you have to pay for that too! £13 for a digital copy to be emailed to you.
Just criminal.

We did have a wander around the site, and the kids enjoyed the play park, but not worth the cost.

Probably the most underwhelming and disappointing part of our holiday, and definitely not worth the hour trip away from our campsite.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank m0therrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi m0therrunner,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your most recent visit. We are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointed day.

Land's End welcomes high volumes of visitors throughout its site and we try to ensure that there is something here for everyone. In regards to the car parking fee, we do allow vehicles the chance to leave the site if they do not wish to pay the car parking fee. We only have a one way system in place for cars to make the flow of traffic easier to manage.

We appreciate your review and thank you again for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews