We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cornish gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pebbles

Cadgwith Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cadgwith Cove
Pebbles The lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Cadgwith Cove
Pebbles
The lounge area
Double bedroom
Cadgwith Cove
Twin bedroom
The garden
dining room
Double bedroom
South facing garden
Sun room
kitchen area
Kynance Cove
Kitchen area
Kennack Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cadgwith, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg2805
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cornish gem”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

An ideal location for our family holiday. The owners Simon and Fiona could not have done more for us to make our stay as relaxing as possible. The cottage was perfect for our family and the six of us had a fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathrynec
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely stay in Pebbles a few weeks ago. It's in a great location in Cadgwith, close to the pub and the sea - you can see it from the front garden! It even comes with its own parking space, something of a rarity in Cadgwith! It's well equipped and an ideal place to stay for exploring the Lizard and surrounding areas.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2014
Delighted that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the features that Pebbles offers, we to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettybell
poole
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect little holiday cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

we booked a last minute holiday for a week in The Cot. great location, tiny fisherman's village with a , local pub - Cadgwith Inn - 2 mins walk from cottage.
parking was difficult due to style of village so be aware if high season but as with other things, full details when you book and further information in the cottage.
the cottage itself is right in the centre of the village and beautifully renovated to a high standard of comfort and care. Very warm for a stormy winter break, cream tea on arrival was nice . Two bathrooms both with great spacious and power showers. the cottage has a tiered garden out the back with a Fantastic view if you're prepared and able to climb up. A nice addition for the summer.
We loved the location - lots of walking and nearby places to visit and we became regulars in the localPub which had events every evening - quiz, live music, folk singing in the dead of winter as well as great food. we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Bed very creaky and old compared to rest of furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thanks for your lovely words, The Cot is very cosy for a winter break and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the warm welcome in the Cadgwith Cove Inn. Both of our cottages are fortunate to have a private parking space in the cove which our guests find a great benefit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to chill and relax.”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A unique and cosy cottage 15 feet from pub (the only one in village). Have been coming here for a long time and still keep finding new things to do and walks through the country side. Beware of the frying pan! :-)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Thanks Mark, lovely to catch up - see you all again in June!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiewong...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent, what a fantastic place to spend New Year.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Pebbles is a fantastic place to stay. Upon arrival I was welcomed by Simon the owner, who gave up his own parking place so that i could park my car, as we were a party of friends there is normally only space for two cars.

When i parked my car Simon called, and took my Husband and I for a free welcome drink. What a great welcome!!!!. Pebbles is only a few steps form the local pub. I would add that we never heard a noise from that direction.

If you like quiet and solitude than i cannot recommend this accommodation too highly

We spent New Years eve in the pub, what a fantastic evening, we were made really welcome by the local people; and had one of the best new years ever.

Pebbles is really well furnished and equipped with everything you need for a self contained holiday.

Has friends of ours know Simon and Fi the owners from previous visits to Pebbles We were able to get to know them. What a lovely couple. We left feeling that we had made new friends. We are going back in September and for the next new year. I cannot recommend this accommodation high enough. Thank you Simon and Fi for a great week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet. The location and friendliness of people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Thanks very much Roy and Sue, it was lovely to meet you both, delighted you had a good time - New Year's Eve is always a great night in the cove!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing