We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballooning Canterbury - Hot Air Balloon Rides
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderfull experience with fine people

That was a marvellous experience yet cheaper then Queenstown.The flight was wonderfull ,pick up... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ag2670667
via mobile
Fantastic Must Do

Got given the balloon trip as a gift & what a fabulous experience it was. Very professional & very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JandalJohn
,
Waimate, New Zealand
Read all 301 reviews
  
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
289
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ballooning canterbury early start amazing experience launch site ground crew new zealand great pilot bucket list southern alps afraid of heights great communication sun rising amazing morning an experience not to be missed amazing photos fun experience perfect weather
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Michael & his staff at Ballooning Canterbury were fantastic. A first rate shop with great staff, efficiently run, shared knowledgable information and always felt safe the entire time! A must do when visiting Christchurch to get a real sense of the landscape. Beautiful Canterbury - thank you Michael

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank VeroniqueKuhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is a fantastic experience. My daughter Emma took me out for a 68 birthday treat. Thoroughly recommend this up up and away experience. Great team, thanks Mike.
Cheers
Harry

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This was an awesome experience, Michael the pilot and his team were brilliant, explained everything in detail, lots of photo opportunities, being a hands on experience added to the fun of it.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank trydanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We were lucky to squeeze in a balloon flight on our NZ holiday. Our pilot Nick was great at pointing out things of interest and was happy to answer all questions fired at him. We were able to travel about 16km - quite a long way in ballooning terms. Both my husband and I enjoyed the everything about the experience including the hands on helping to set up and pack up the balloon. I would happily recommend this experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Becsnpieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We had a great ride made even better by the fun and friendly pilots and staff. They had lots of local knowledge too which made the trip even more interesting.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank MattW4887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews