We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$299
Priceline
$299
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$239
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Phillip V
Brisbane, Australia
Comfortable, interesting haven in Little River
Review of SiloStay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024via mobile
This unique hotel is everything you need from comfort to outfitting. What I really valued was how great and absolutely clean it was, as if we were the first guests to be welcomed. That takes a lot of care and pride. Loved the balconies and the adjustable lid.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Loch Sloy Farm Stay
Booking.com
$300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Vio.com
    $140
  • eDreams
    $140
1.4 km from SiloStay
Booking.com
$299
  • Priceline
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $239
  • Hotels.com
    $294
0.0 km from SiloStay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $182
  • Hotels.com
    $171
  • Expedia.com
    $190
11.0 km from SiloStay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$280
  • Priceline
    $280
  • eDreams
    $280
  • Agoda.com
11.7 km from SiloStay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Master bedroom
Booking.com
$319
  • Priceline
    $303
  • Hotels.com
    $301
  • eDreams
    $303
14.4 km from SiloStay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$259
  • Hotels.com
    $259
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Priceline
    $259
14.4 km from SiloStay
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
$380
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
14.4 km from SiloStay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$309
  • Priceline
    $309
  • Agoda.com
14.4 km from SiloStay
Booking.com
$272
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $272
  • Hotels.com
    $259
  • Priceline
    $272
14.5 km from SiloStay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
    $185
  • Priceline
    $188
14.5 km from SiloStay
Free parking
View more hotels in Little River
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
136
28
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
28
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen unique stay art gallery quirky place place to stay comfy bed night stay two nights little river inn innovative toilet akaroa units sheep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

If you told me years ago I would be sleeping in a silo I would say you are mad !!!
But this is what we did and what an amazing experience had everything you need could stare at the stars from your bed, the echo friendly idea was great, shame not a lot more places doing this.
Would highly recommend this experience great eateries in walking distance.
Very helpful and friendly staff and owners would love to come back, Great place Little River a hidden gem.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Riggerreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SiloStay Accommodation, General Manager at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Thank you Riggerreid, we love Little River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2023

stayed at this unique eco-friendly hotel made from individual silos, and it was a captivating experience. The host, Rob, was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The cleanliness and comfort were outstanding, and even the details, like the intriguing light switches, added to the charm of the place. A truly memorable stay! A great place to stay while visiting Akaroa and if making your way back to Christchurch the next day making it a quick 50min from town. Limited but great place for food. No need to look any further.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank door2doorwithSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SiloStay Accommodation, General Manager at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Masny thanks indeed and great to get to say Hi!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

The layout was interesting. Loved the bed and shower was upstairs. The toolbox drawers were a neat idea.

The insulation on the wall made it really toasty warm when the heater was on.

I know the weather doesn't play ball at times as the night we stayed it poured down and the rain on the roof was loud. Not much sleep was had.

Apart from that I highly reccommend this quirky silo stay as its such a unique idea and its well set out.

Room tip: Great treat for a time away
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lostnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SiloStay Accommodation, General Manager at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Hey, great to hear you enjoyed SiloStaying.
Many apologies for the storm, which truns gentle rain drumming into a, well, storm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2023

What an experience!! Loved it, very clever design, something completely unique and very comfortable. Friendly service and enjoyed chatting to Rob, the owner. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there and plan to come back!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrandTour03278589701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SiloStay Accommodation, General Manager at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Many thanks indeed for SiloStaying. Til next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

What an awesome place to stay! It’s so quirky and so cool that you just can’t help smile when you walk in. The silos have been made in such a way that they are comfortable yet minimalistic. It’s amazing how they have manage to fit everything so well inside, and they are so comfortable. The owners are truly lovely also.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KDawg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SiloStay Accommodation, General Manager at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Many thanks indeed for your kind words. Til Next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews