We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$299
Priceline
$299
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
$252
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
136
28
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
28
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen unique stay art gallery quirky place place to stay comfy bed night stay two nights little river inn innovative toilet akaroa units sheep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Lovely unique affordable accommodation. Everything you need and incredibly helpful owner for anything else you want. The village Inn does delicious pub food. Highly recommend this stay for a couple of nights away.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 12nickyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SiloStay Accommodation, General Manager at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Many thanks indeed, we'll see thee again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2023

Unique stay! Really clever use of space and doesn't feel small at all. Clean, quiet (even though on main road), and fun. Everything you need. Restaurant next door is excellent. Art gallery and store is also worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob Fowler, Owner at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

Hey Peter,
Many thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2023

What a wonderful place to stay! Great location, really cool design and multiple food/dining options very close by. Amazingly well appointed units in terms of kitchens, baths and ridiculously comfy bedding and pillows. Eco friendly and sustainable!! Great views as well. Handy to the Eastern Bays, Akaroa and hidden back roads.
Rob is a great host as well. All in all, one of the best times I've had here on my stay!!
Thanks...my local family will definitely be back...

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maps32859882508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob Fowler, Owner at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2023

Many thanks indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2023 via mobile

We only had an overnight stay in this quirky place but two nights would be better to appreciate it. Loved the innovative and clever ideas and concepts put into it. The overhead star viewing while in the extra comfy bed was terrific. The kitchen was small and compact but had what you needed. Very eco friendly as well.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevesB7714ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob Fowler, Owner at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2023

Many thanks Steve,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Superb concept and a great 2 night stay, loved everything about the silo design and also the location of Little River. Probably ate the best food of our 3 week tour of NZ at the adjoining restaurant..the views from Silo 1 are to die for ...absolutely amazing...

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SimonArmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob Fowler, Owner at SiloStay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2023

Thank you Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews