We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$98
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
75
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic route pleasant motel air con south island supermarket units shampoo pans hob host suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Hubby and I are at the end of a 3 month road trip and have spent 11 weeks in the south island staying in motels. This one has to be the best. Very, very clean, hob plus oven!! Has the most cooking pots pans etc that we have had anywhere. Air con/ heater. Across road from supermarket. What more could you want. Certainly lovely to stay in. Pity we were only here for one night.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GayleNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mueller, Owner at Oxford Village Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2022

Thank you so much for making time to write this great review for us. We love hosting our guests but it makes it that much more special for us when we get such positive feedback and we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Jan & Susi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

We North Islanders normally travel south on the coastal route.
However the inland scenic route is our pick from now on and I can recommend the Oxford Village Motel to stay.
Great pleasant proprietor. Units are very clean and tidy. Recommend units at far end, very quite.
We will return as will our family. Cheers, Rod

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Safari66782650372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mueller, Owner at Oxford Village Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Thank you so much for your valued review, we are very happy you had a good stay and hope to welcome you again in the future!
Cheers, Jan & Susi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2022 via mobile

Was so impressed when I walked into this motel room. Everything was immaculate, well thought out room + spacious. Comfortable bed. Great shower. Affordable. Owners very friendly and thoughtful. Easy walk to town. Great value for money. Will definitely return

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DayTrip35895314695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mueller, Owner at Oxford Village Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2022

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review. We are very happy you had a good stay and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Exceptionally clean and comfortable and all the little details that make your stay easier were thought of. Great flat spaces for TWO or more suitcases. Mega charge points, good quality crockery. Bed super comfy

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 433viviennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mueller, Owner at Oxford Village Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay - we really appreciate it! It's been great having you stay with us and we're so glad you enjoyed staying at the Oxford Village Motels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Had a awesome stay here very comfortable clean and tidy, highly recommended,
had everything you need in the room.
Nice Indian restaurant down the road which recommended by the motel owner had a yummy feed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riggerreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Mueller, Owner at Oxford Village Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews