We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$63
View deal
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
73
20
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
20
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand flies mature trees camp shop beautiful camp play equipment bush walk native birds well maintained and clean labour weekend lovely spot pots and pans the kitchen powered site spent nights nearby river a great stay wayne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

My partner and I stayed here for a night and it blew us away. Easily the most beautiful, well equipped camping spot I have ever laid eyes on. Hosts were super friendly and we didn't get attacked by a possum. We're coming back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louis-Bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Schist, Owner at Ashley Gorge Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you so much Louis!
So glad to hear the possum wasn't partying on the roof of the Pod that night. See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Crap stay! Have to pay for WiFi, visits and to top that off the owners are horrible ! So rude! Never going back there! The prices are definitely not worth it and the river isn’t deep and is very cold! Worst stay of my life!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Belle_0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Schist, Owner at Ashley Gorge Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Hi Belle
Firstly it's autumn so please forgive us if you found the river too cold and if you had bothered to look there are plenty of beautiful deep swimming holes including one right opposite the playground. In fact rating us on the temperature of the river is quite ridiculous & I am sure shows the readers the validity of your review.
We will always grant a late checkout if not too busy but you never asked for one. Check out is 11am and although we reminded you of this at 12.45pm you were still on site supposedly not enjoying yourself until 6.30pm. Free wifi is certainly available but not to guests who should have checked out 6 hours earlier. Frankly we have never encountered such a disrespectful group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

We came here for our first trip with our caravan. Lovely spot with trees, grass sites and river close by. Lots of things for kids to do. Bush walks. Good facilities, but you need to purchase coins for the showers from the camp office. Will be back with family.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K1ngsGld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

What a beautiful camp ground. It was our first camping trip with the kids. The camp ground is small but the sides spacious. Lots of play equipment for the kids, a favorite was giant Jenga.
Toilet and kitchens were older, but clean and well serviced. There was even fresh flowers in the mornings, such a lovely touch.
The river is beautiful, and you can hear native birds early in the morning. Heaps of trees and shade.
Yes there were a lot of sandflies but just take insect repellent.
We got there just after Christmas, and it wasn’t that busy, then really started to fill up about 30 December. Would be keen to go back when it isn’t so busy.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HAA3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Labour weekend 2020 we booked 5 power sites for our family - a combination of kids and adults. These were plenty big enough for our large caravans campers etc.
This was our first time at this camp ground and we will be back - it was so green and lush , the facilites were spotlessly clean and had everything you could want . We loved the kitchen where table cloths and flowers adorned the tables and had small pottles of local honey we could try. Also a large range of spices and sauces and pots and pans etc we could also use if we needed to.
The swings etc in the trees for the kids and the play equipment were well used. Camp shop was also handy . Very friendly and welcoming staff /owners.. Sandflies were a pain but insect spray and citronella candles worked well. Thankyou so much we can't wait to return .

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank n0elinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Schist, Owner at Ashley Gorge Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Hi Noeline
So glad the group enjoyed their stay, the weather gods were certainly shining on us that weekend.
We spent lock down making new games for the kids & the honey is from some hives we had in the back garden.
We do try to give the camp a homely feel. See you all again soon. Cheers Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews