We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Rumah Sumatra front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rumah Sumatra front of property
Rumah Sumatra garden view Rumah Sumatra garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Rumah Sumatra front of property
Rumah Sumatra garden view
Rumah Sumatra garden view
Rumah Sumatra living room
Rumah Sumatra living room
Rumah Sumatra dining table
Rumah Sumatra books
Rumah Sumatra swimming pool
Rumah Sumatra fresh juices
Rumah Sumatra garden view
Rumah Sumatra master bedroom
Rumah Sumatra breakfast
Rumah Sumatra master bedroom
Rumah Sumatra master bedroom
Rumah Sumatra dinner
Rumah Sumatra bathroom
Rumah Sumatra garden view
Rumah Sumatra second floor
Rumah Sumatra second floor bedroom
Rumah Sumatra second floor bedroom
Rumah Sumatra second floor bathroom
Rumah Sumatra second floor sunbeds
Rumah Sumatra second floor sunbeds
Rumah Sumatra second floor
Rumah Sumatra
Rumah Sumatra
Neighborhood Indo Rumah Zengarden
Neighborhood Indo Rumah Zengarden
Lovina beach
Lovina beach
Lovina beach
Indo Rumah Zengarden
Neighborhood Indo Rumah Zengarden
Neighborhood Indo Rumah Zengarden
Sekumpul Waterfalls
Sekumpul Waterfalls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ilse V
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautifull resort. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
The house were we slept was very big, clean and it looks very coze.
Good for a romantic stay and you can sleep in the rooftop with a beautifull view.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May T
Deventer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprising how good and beautiful every thing is..”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were here with 3 sisters with our husbands and one little child. We enjoyed staying here, laying in the grass and in the swimming pool. Hiking with Zammin who guided us. Riding the motorcycle to the beach. And every evening enjoying the meals, which is very eccelent cooked by Komang. We went snorkeling and we learned to sing Indonesian songs.
They arranged a Balinese dance party for us. Don't forget the good massage!
It was quite relax and unforgetful. We wanted to stay there much longer and for sure we will be there again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The place, beaty, comfort and service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930jaredd
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Zengarden with our family and grand parents and hired both villas. The gardens are lush and tropical, and the villas are well appointed and comfortable. A warm and friendly Balinese family catered for our every need and we had wonderful food while we were there. It was a highly recommended relaxing break away from it all.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther v
Weesp, The Netherlands
1 review
“Absolute paradise”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

It was an wonderful stay, we were so impressed about the beauty of the Sumatran house and of the hospitality of the staff. Every provided service was just perfect, the food was more then amazing and Komang surprised us everyday with something new. Banjar is a little village and perfect to relax and enjoing the beauty of Bali. Many thanks to the great staff who made our holiday just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfmg1
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I really can't say enough good things about this place. The only thing I regret is not having stayed longer :-)

If you are looking for a place to have peace of mind, this is it! Really, there is nothing to worry about when staying here. You don't even have to think about where to go for diner, because food is brought to your doorstep by this lovely woman (Komang) who will always have a nice little chat with you! They really listen to you, if one day I was ordering mie goreng with a lot of vegetables, the next day you get your fried rice with a lot of vegetables as well.

It is a really romantic house but I can see this would be perfect for a family as well. If your children are old enough they can have the best experience sleeping in the Sumatran House which is built on top of the Villa! The best thing! We had some drinks in the Sumatran house while admiring the environment and I really felt alone in the world for just a bit!

The Villa is so nicely decorated as well! And if you are into meditation, right next door they have a beautiful Buddhist Temple where you can meditate.

I absolutely adored the place and really want to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing