We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
marielX94...
Lovina Beach, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed six weeks in this villa Shanti with our children aged 3 and 2.
Marja the home owner was very easy to communicate to during the booking proces and in the weeks before we traveled to Bali. She arranged some extra safety measures for our children and gave some recommendations about staying in Bali with young children.
The staff of Villa Shanti was incredible, very nice and it seems like they know what you want before you know it yourself. The house is incredible, very beautiful and comfortable. The swimming pool is very big and the beach is perfect as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff and house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvezGlas...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, stunning grounds”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa is stunning, although we didn't spend much time in it. We spent most our time in the patio area. The garden is absolutely beautiful. The pool is warm as it gets the sun all day, and this is where we relaxed. We also had a massage in the hut beside the beach, which was very relaxing.

It is a small walk from the villa on to the beach, but the beach isn't very nice. The villa is in a good location as the pool area is set back from the beach, making it very private. We saw nice sunsets on the beach, but the beach isn't that great. 1 of the beach hawkers tried to walk up the path to the villa selling his wares, but he was quickly discharged by the villa staff. The staff at the villa really go out their way to make you feel welcome and were very pleasant and eager to help.
For the money, the villa is great value and perfect if you want a quiet retreat away from everything. You don't even have to go out for meals, as these can all be made at the villa.

We had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool area, garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your positive comments and good review. We are sorry that the beach was disappointing. It is indeed not a white beach, little to no waves and no different shades of blue of the sea. Lovina has black sand, the sand where the temples are finished with. It comes from the volcanoes and is used for the temples besides that it is also used for medical reasons. During the day it is particularly hot and it can be called boring, but with sunrise and sunset it gets the most beautiful colors, it became a place where people rest, swim or play football.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, calmness, view and ambience.
Liked least: The dinning chairs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristyBr...
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pool, gardens and design like no other”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This villa is superb. We were a couple staying for 5 nights and had my parents join us for 3 of them. The villa easily accommodates 6 people with 3 queen beds. Our stay here was luxurious! The surround are beautiful and the staff are helpful without being intrusive. There is a garden path leading to the water and you can arrange for a boat to pick you up directly at the front for early morning dolphin viewing. It is a little drive from the restaurants and Nyoman is happy to drive guests around, but we found hiring a motorbike ($5 a day!) gave us much more freedom to explore the neighbouring villages. There are many amazing villas in lovina, but you will be glad you picked this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xingxingm...
Beijing
1 review
“Excellent experiences, friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We nine people including two kids stayed for three nights in the villa in February and regretted that we hadn't planned for a longer stay. After that we stayed in another two property, none of them could beat Shanti. The villa is gorgeously decorated, reflecting the owner's good taste. The house is very spacious, with enough space for all of us. The swimming pool is big. The garden is beautiful and well attended. We all loved the layout of the house, especially the second floor, where we relaxed on the balconies. In all four directions you can walk out and enjoy the outside views. Staff are very nice. Ketut did grocery shopping and cooking for us. The price is reasonable. Unfortunately we were not very used to Indonesian cuisines and several of us got sick. Next time we'll cook ourselves. It would be a pity not using the nice kitchen. It was the raining season and almost rained every afternoon. But it didn't bother us. You don't see the beach from the house but it's in fact only steps away. It's bad that the beach is lined with trash so it's not appealing for swimming. I hope local authority can do something about it in the future. We arranged a dolphin-watching event on the last day. It was great! With so many people going every day I wish the poor creatures are not disturbed. The only problem is that transportation is expensive. We were charged for Rp. 400,000 for half-day trip to Lovina, which is only a few kilos away. In short we had a great time in Shanti and will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, layout and service
Liked least: transportation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for your kind review. It is nice to hear that you liked the house and staff. It is a pity that the beach and sea was not clean. We try to clean up the river and beach every day, but in the raining season unfortunately there is some dirt coming from the mountain. Also we hope that the goverment and local authortity will take this serious. In the meantime we only can learn our people to clean up the place and be careful with plastics.
It is also a pity to hear of the expensive transfer. In the north of Bali there are no or just a few taxi's. Transfer goes by AC VANs and for 9 persons renting a car will be possible the biggest problem. Anyway it is good to hear about this problem. We are going to look if there is a better solution for bigger groups. Hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Marja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing