We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Devine place.”
other traveller has booked this property
The Villa (livingroom at the right, and two bedrooms left. Far left: the sea view).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (livingroom at the right, and two bedrooms left. Far left: the sea view).
Unobstructed sea view from the pool. Great for a dip or some serious swimming excercise...! Pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Villa (livingroom at the right, and two bedrooms left. Far left: the sea view).
Unobstructed sea view from the pool. Great for a dip or some serious swimming excercise...!
Pool deck
Living room with antique furniture
Verandah with left the doors to the 2 bedrooms.
Left the living and in the background the 'gate' to the pool deck
The small fish pond in fromt of the living room and verandah. Great unobstructed sea view!
Path from the parking deck to the villa
View from the living room
Pool deck with pump house and gazebo in the background
Pool deck
Living by night
Sunset seen from Villa
working in the bale
Bathroom #1
Each bedroom has an en-suite indoor and outdoor bathroom with 2 sinks, toilet, shower.
Bedroom 1, both Each bedroom has an en-suite indoor and outdoor bathroom (2 sinks, toilet, shower)
Bedroom 2 with 'study' en suite
Bedroom 2 at night. Both bedrooms have en suite open air (walled) bathrooms
Living seen from the garden
'Study' with in house 'library'
The garden and house
Staff service cottage at the back of the villa
The parking deck
rainy season, just a shower in the afternoon. Wet, but great for the garden!
WIth our neighbour's children
Traditional balinese massage at Gazebo
Gazebo and view
living at night
Staff cooks great Indonesian dishes and snacks
Living
Uphill path from villa to public road (appx 1 km)
Plan
Lovina Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
meadowbon...
rotterdam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Devine place.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sarah Nafi is een goddelijke plek. Het uitzicht, de tuin, het huis alles draagt bij aan gevoel van puurheid. Je waant je buiten. De staf is uitermate vriendelijk en tegelijk comfortabel genoeg teruggetrokken. De kok kookt zalig. De helpdesk levert goede chauffeurs en prima trips. We hebben tien dagen aaneen genoten.

Villa Sarah Nafi is a divine place. The view, the garden, the house, it all adds up to a feeling of purity. It feels like being out in the open. The staff is very friendly and comfortably withdrawn. The cook cooks delicious meals. The helpdesk provides good drivers an nice trips. We've enjoyed ten wonderful days at Sarah Nafi.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uitzicht, ruimte, natuur
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Hi, thank you for staying at our "devine place". It's a great compliment. Off course we will tell our staff you enjoyed their services and care. And we're very happy to hear you enjoyed beautiful North-Bali as much as we do!
Max/Petra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestsmo...
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at this Villa surpassed all expectations.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There were many elements that went into our fine experience here. Firstly, the view was great in every direction. There was privacy, a beautiful garden in progress (the villa is new), a simple Bali style house with the main living space being open air, and a nice pool for cooling off. The house comes with a staff including a gardener, nightwatchman, and housekeeper / very fine cook, Julie, who made us authentic Balinese dishes and showed us how to make a couple of things when we asked her to. Because this Villa is built on the tip of a volcanic ridge you will need to be intrepid and fearless if you plan to drive yourself to this spot as we did, but most visitors to Bali hire drivers to take them around . They drive on the left and it's one of those places where painted lines on the road don't mean much. It's feels like your in a video game to drive there with things coming at you from all directions. Anyway, back to the Villa, they will guide you there from the town Lovina, find you drivers, get you light amounts of groceries if needed. Julie's sister does traditional Bali oil massage and she will come give you a great massage for about $14 US. Petra our host was full of good tips and was very friendly. we never could get the internet connection working for us but is didn't matter to us. It was a very good value and we had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the food
Liked least: difficult to drive there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Wow! we are happy Villa Sarah Nafi 'surpassed all expectations' and you had such a great time in our house. The uphill road tarmac is improved now, but well, the final part is still winding and a bit steep. The view once there is the great reward. Sorry the wifi did not work. We had some troubles when staying there ourselves to get it running, in january, but the attentive helpesk staff fixed in in a minute after one phonecall. We are sure they could have got you online fast too. Thank you for staying in Villa Sarah Nafi and hope to be able to welcome you again!
With kind regards, Max Meijer & Petra Timmer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanti F
Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachLove...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Veel dank voor de aardige woorden. We zullen die uiteraard ook doorgeven aan onze drie fijne medewerkers! Altijd heel plezierig te horen als het weer gelukt is om door het huis te delen, anderen een fantastische tijd te bezorgen. Max & Petra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing