We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous sanctuary!”
Livingroom with covered terrace overlooking the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom with covered terrace overlooking the ocean
Very nice view from your dining table Large flat screen and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Livingroom with covered terrace overlooking the ocean
Very nice view from your dining table
Large flat screen and DVD player
Jacuzzi
The royal entree
View from the terrace
A place to relax
Nice place for a full body massage
Sun deck
Ore relax in the hammock
Covered terrace
Beautiful view from here
Privacy guaranteed
Beautiful tropical garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jaybee002...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous sanctuary!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here recently with my sister, and I can't speak highly enough of this beautiful villa. We enjoyed entertaining our friends, and dining on the delicious food that was prepared by the friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and we felt very spoilt! The pool and grounds are very well maintained, and the property is in a quiet location. We have already booked another stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the villa.
Liked least: The cats that wailed to be fed every meal time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy1053
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Will return, loved it so much”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Villa Nirwana is on the beach, about 30 minutes west of Lovina. Surrounded by beautifully kept gardens on a large block the villa has 4 large bedrooms, each with ensuite, and a separate powder room. There is a large lounge area, with Tv and DVD and well stocked bookcase, and kitchen with table and chairs, and a lounge outside with another large table outside as well. The pool is gorgeous and has some shade all day, and shady lounges to lie on. My sister loved the huge covered "day bed" at the end of the garden and had a nap there most days.
The staff are wonderful and we wondered why we ever stay at hotels or villas with other tourists using the facilities. We have several close friends in Bali and they visited and used the pool and had dinner or lunch with us, with plenty of room and no problem if the little ones were noisy or splashed too much.
The house staff Suri and Putu helped with menus each day, then shopped for ingredients ir anything else we wanted then cooked the most delicious meals at no extra charge except ingredients. The first dinner and breakfast is included. The ladies were warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. They made our stay so relaxing I'd like to say we felt at home, but it was much nicer than home! Of course tips are appreciated and well deserved by all staff for the care and cooking, washing clothes and ironing.
The gardener, Kadek is such a lovely young man, and takes pride in the care if the pool and gardens which he maintains beautifully. The security man, Kadek, is also professional and friendly. A driver is available if needed although we didn't need him.
Villa nirwana is a little hard to find but the staff give good directions or will come and guide you in. Free wifi too.
The villa next door Mawar is owned by the same people and just as lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the beauty and the quietness, no barking dogs, not even a rooster!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most memorable”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from 4 days at Villa nirwana and have had a most enjoyable time. 3 adults and 1 child stayed and not one of us wanted to leave.

The drive from Kuta took a lot longer than what it should have but our driver (Made) was extremely accommodating in letting us stop for a break at the coffee plantation, lunch at a fabulous restaurant. And was even more accommodating and understand when the child threw up in the car.

We had beautiful cool towels and warm smiles to greet us. And a most delicious meal for our first night.
The condition of villa nirwana was perfect, always clean and always friendly staff, plenty of warm smiles and help when required.

Ari and Puti have left a lasting impression on all of us, including my child now saying that Puti is her best friend.

Made from Ami day spa came twice throughout our visit and gave possibly the best massages and toe nail painting experience we have ever experienced.

We want to thank all the staff and the owner for an immaculate house and service.
You have truly given us 4 relaxing days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely everything
Liked least: No bathtub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing