We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility defined, highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Buleleng Regency, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

what2expe...
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Tranquility defined, highly recommended ”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The whole experience from enquiry to departure was a real pleasure. I will definitely return here. I wanted somewhere to go and just "switch off" and this place is perfect. I had never been to Bali before and had to force myself to leave the villa. Everything I wanted was there, the staff were very accommodating and took care of our every need. You really are taken care of and help is always on hand for whatever you need.
The villa is well appointed and maintained and one really couldn't ask for more.
A real gem of a place in every way.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcd2507
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expat lifestyle in a magic environment... highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bekul is fairly new and very comfortable. All bedrooms are air conditioned and have their own en-suite with an open air shower which is very appropriate for Bali. The common areas are sufficient, with pavilion style open air dining and lounge area with ceiling fans.

The location is in the hills out of Lovina town and away from the beach, we walked into town one day and it took about 40mins. To walk back to the villa from town would be more difficult as it is up a seriously steep driveway (we had to walk the last 50m when we arrived... the van could not make the climb with 8 people plus baggage ;-)...

Don't be put off by the distance to town, as Bali Bob was always available with transport when needed, whether for a quick run down to the shops, or a full day expedition.

We walked to one of the nearby waterfalls which was great, but we had a lot of rain (expected in December) and the water was a bit too dirty to swim in... would be great at other times of the year. Other activities we did included snorkelling in the National Park, visiting the local markets, jumping and sliding at waterfalls and just slothing around the villa enjoying the day beds or lazing around the pool. The girls explored a number of local spa's, and decided that they liked Spa Agung best.

The staff were fantastic... The food was great and the rooms were made up and cleaned every day. Garden and pool were tidy and well maintained. As I mentioned above, Bali Bob was great at arranging transport. It felt a bit weird having staff around all the time, but we got used to it very quickly as they are very unobtrusive. Each morning after breakfast we agreed which meals we would be around for, for the following day, the staff provided an estimated cost, which we paid, then during the day they would shop and next morning they would come back with the food, receipts and our change and prepare the meals. The system worked very well.

There are some good restaurants in the area, Buda Bakery was one of our favourites and the list in the villa is very helpful.

One word of caution... both my wife and son slipped over on the wet tiles in the villa... they are like ice when wet... be cautious.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariette7...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stunning views, very calm, comfortable rooms & beds & nice supportive crew”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Villa Bekul is an absolute topper in the Lovina area! Close to the beach and to many (tourist) spots, like the famous hot springs (15' driving), waterfalls (walking or short drive), dolphin watching (5' drive to beach) & snorkeling (45' drive to brilliant spot). Just tucked away in the hills (5' driving from beach) in a small compound with 'nice neighbours' the villa overlooks both sea & mountains and has very calm/silent surroundings. Lovely, practical & comfortable set-up & decoration....nice spacious rooms & (outdoor) bathrooms, big kitchen, dining table en living space (latter 3 all outdoors), huge garden and swimming pool area! The welcoming staff on the ground is lovely, speaks good (enough) English and also contact before & after via mail is swift & nice! Lots of nice tips & do's and font's, super helpful!

Small details to watch-out: You need a driver for every come & go. It is too uphill (and bloody hot) and too dark in the evening to scooter, cycle or walk. That feels a bit dependent and is also pretty costly (well, relatively of course;-) Bob the driver/guide (recommended by the villa) delivers really good quality excursions & rides, but is also a bit overdoing in playing your new BFF. Too many 'popular standard' jokes, he almost feels like tourist trap. He doesn't need that btw, given his superb connections & knowledge of area. No idea though how to find another trustworthy driver for a couple of days...he has a nice team of more authentic guys though (worked better for us;-) The Villa has annoying slippery tiles all over the place when it rains/they are wet. And it can rain a lot;-) But hee, you're on holiday, so slowing down pace is always a good idea;-)

We'll definitely come back again! THNKS for everything Villa Bekul!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heelerdog
Cannon Creek, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“2nd visit even better”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was our 2nd visit to Villa Bekul and it really has got even better, knowing the area a bit better helped but it was really down to the staff. Kadek and Dewa have gone to a whole new level with their cooking and the presentation of the food is as good as you'll get at any restaurant, every thing they cooked was delicious. We visited this time with another couple, it was their first visit to Bali and our stay at Villa Bekul has helped them become hooked, the efforts all the staff go to to make your visit enjoyable is excellent. There isn't much better in life than sitting by the pool at the villa taking in the majestic view and enjoying a beer. I'm sure any one who stays here will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay again and that it was even better than the first time! We hope to welcome you again in the future to celebrate your 3th time in villa Bekul!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heelerdog
Cannon Creek, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect family Villa”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of the villa is a little bit out of Lovina but this is easily over come by hiring a car or scooter or using the great Bob Bali driver. The views are stunning, you can see the sunsets over the water with the volcano on Java in the back ground, all the staff are amazing and will do every thing they can to make your stay amazing, the food Kadek and Dewa cook is fantastic and there is no need to leave the villa if you don't want to as they can even arrange beer to be delivered. We didn't go to Sing Sing 1 or 2 waterfalls only number 3 which is an adventurous trek, not suited to small children but well worth it with a great swim in the waterfall pool at the end. The road up to the villa is very steep so if you hire a car make sure it has some power if fully loaded as it will need it, we hired a Suzuki Katana and it would only make it up with the driver and 1 passenger, funny for me but not so much for the ones who had to walk.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Bekul so much! The staff loved to take care of you and we hope to welcome you back anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.