We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect ambiance”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wimsimons
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“perfect ambiance”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in September 2015

nice Indonesian food served, friendly people, design bedrooms, swimming pool with view on the valley. Excellent place to be in Bali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Bayu. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evoest
Soest, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The ultimate Bali experience”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The northern part op Bali, Lovina region, still has all the hallmarks of why Bali is famous in the world. Great food, very nice and friendly people and beautiful sceneries. When you combine this with the absolutely fabulous villa Bayu with great ocean views, infinity pool, excellent rooms, really friendly staff and super cooking you can not go wrong. I have already started to save money for my next trip because it is worth every euro! A true gem.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picaboe41
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A heavenly stay on the Island of the Gods”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic villa with a wonderful view. Great attention to detail in the decoration and service. The beds were really comfortable (very important)
Floating in the infinitypool I felt like a millionaire.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was unforgettable. I highly recommend Villa Bayu to anybody looking for a great place to stay in Lovina.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The paradise”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This villa is amazing for 4/5 bedrommos. The view is spectular and the staff very kind. I found the villa built in a smart way as you will spend most of your time outside,, enjoying the pool or your friends. Internet is ok for Bali standard. The driver is also very nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you again in the future in Villa Bayu!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U7328JKla...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing time!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a truly fantastic time in Villa Bayu! We arrived early in the morning after a long trip from the Gili Islands and we could not feel more comfortable. Kadek and Made are fantastic people, they respect your privacy and their cooking skills are amazing. We could not think of a better way to spend your time on Bali. Oh, and wait till you see the view from the pool.. truly mesmerizing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing