We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MadeInDen...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our extended family group had an amazing stay at Buka Kecil over New Year 2016. This is a great family-friendly villa on the beach in a very quiet area of Bali -exactly what we were looking for. Even a large group like ours - 5 adults and three boisterous boys- were no match for Mery and Komang. The kids really enjoyed the open space, the beach and the pool -not to mention the baleleng overlooking the beach (from where "pirate ships" were spotted). It's a fair trek to the nearest restaurant but Putu the driver were happy to pick us up and drop us back when we needed. Down the lane was a few small stalls selling chips and cokes etc but anything we needed, Mery and Putu jack-of-all-trades were happy to get for us. We'd certainly recommend Buka Kecil for all looking for some r-n-r

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Huge villa, lovely grounds and staff, great location - excellent holiday”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The north of Bali is a bit of a trek from the airport, but it's far less touristy as a result. With the sea (gently sloping beach, hardly any waves) at the bottom of the garden, and friendly staff to cook breakfast and another meal each day, this was our idea of an affordable, convenient and relaxing week's break.
We had planned to drive from the airport, and use the car throughout our stay, but the hire car didn't materialise. On reflection, it was a long and quite difficult drive at night to the villa, so we'd recommend arranging your cab from theairport through the villa owner (Angelique), as well as using the local driver for trips and meals out.
Not the end of the island for hot nightlife - we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Liked least: Nothing, really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Buka Kecil, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana B
1 review
“Buka Kecil: a beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very nice vacation in Buka Kecil. The villa was excellent; so was the staff. We saw a lot of beautiful places. Menjangan Island is top. Ubud was also very nice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
“Just paradise”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The location of the villa was marvelous, directly to a nice beach with a hudge garden with swimming pool. Most of all however was the kindness from the people who served us.
To make it complete one of the ladies was a perfect cook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the property
Liked least: The departure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy20...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Buka Kecil was a beautiful property. The house staff were divine, Ketut and Komang saw to our every need and Putu maintained the grounds immaculately! It was a bit of a mission to get there from Denpasar airport but well worth the trip. We loved our stay and would recommend to anyone seeking a completely relaxing holiday.

Ketut was a brilliant cook. We asked for a 'Ketut surprise' on our last night for dinner and we got possibly the best traditonal Indonesian whole cooked fish we have ever tasted. What a way to end our stay!

Was very cool to have fresh Mangoes from the Mango trees and fresh coconuts from the coconut palms all in the front yard. So authentic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: Mattress a little soft-rolled into the middle
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;