We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, nice location with fantastic staff”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the entrance
front view night view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
view from the entrance
front view
night view
night view of the terrace and living room
bedroom ( the 2 bedroms are the same)
bedroom
open dinning  room and kitchen
dinning room table for 6 people
dinning room table
terrace and swimming pool
ensuite bathroom. Both are the same.
pool view from the terrace
pool view from the terrace in the sunset
gazebo night view
veranda furniture
veranda south east view
veranda north east view
veranda north view
veranda west view
veranda south view
pool table
view of the veranda from the mini bar furniture
surrounding grape field view during the sunrise
view of Villa Beranda from a surrounding field
garden view from the veranda
garden view from the entrance
garden view of the swing area from the gazebo
fish pond with a wooden bridge and colorful fish
view from a sunbed next to the fishpond
gazebo
Villa Beranda from the sea (red roof)
beach at only 70m from the villa with fine sand and  totally safe to swim
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kym W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, nice location with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wasn't sure what to expect as was first time to Bali, this property did not disappoint. Well appointed villa with manicured grounds, friendly non-intrusinve staff and a great pool and bali hut (for the occasional massage!). Nestled between the rice paddies and the beach we were expecting mosqutios but there were very few.
Good location to do day tours from for diving, snorkelling, walking or general sightseeing.
Wiwin, the housekeeper with good English, was wonderful organising meals as required and giving us space to do our own cooking if we wanted to. In our opinion she is worth her wieght in gold and always a smiling face.
Local shops if required or you can take a short, cheap trip by local transport into town to banks and market.
We will definately be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Housekeeper and contacts
Liked least: Safe wasn't functioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carib G
Pac NW
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice, but veranda not as pictured.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of three places I stayed in Bali and I enjoyed my stay here. I agree with others, Wiwan is simply fantastic. She takes care of you, speaks English near perfectly, and is lovely to talk to. Some of the villa is no longer as pictured in the photos, with some of the differences good, some a bit disappointing. Things to consider overall:

- The gardens and pool area are stunning and superbly well-kept. The plants have grown significantly since the photos here, and are not only beautiful, but provide much more privacy around the pool and living area than shown. The pool is a bit too warm to be refreshing, but is clean, beautiful, and large enough to swim with a small shallow area for children. The sun beds and gazebo have nice, thick cushions and pillows. The steps in the pool are steep with no handrail. Something to consider for those with knee problems.
- The beds are large and comfortable. Ensuite bathrooms have hot water and storage armoires with a safe.
- The ocean is very close, less than a 1 minute walk. This stretch of beach is very quiet and while some rubbish does wash up, it is cleaner than some other areas. A dolphin viewing boat can pick you up at this beach area within steps from the villa. (Worth it!)
- The kitchen, while more has been added since the photos, making it appear somewhat cluttery, is fully functional with two refrigerators, freezer, and washing machine.
- The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
- The staff is truly full-time, which I didn’t realize from the listing, and one seeking full privacy should be aware of. Wiwan comes at 8am and is there most of the day. The gardener arrives early to take care of the pool, and will likely be there already when you get out of bed, and all day, so pull the drapes and dress accordingly. The security guard arrives at 6pm.
- This is not within walking distance to Lovina. However, many of the restaurants will provide a free ride and Wiwan will make any arrangements or shop for you. She will arrange a driver for long or short trips also.

I hate to write anything negative, but the veranda was a disappointment. It is why I booked this villa, but is no longer as shown in the photos. Large roller blinds have been added, some of which don’t go up all the way and greatly block the views. After I asked for the blinds to be raised, some were, but then in the night someone came and put them all down, anchoring them, so that when I got up to view the sunrise from the veranda, I couldn’t raise them. A nice dining table for six has been added, but the comfortable furniture, such as both couches pictured, the lounger, and the chaises, has all been moved downstairs. There is also no hammock. They may have moved some furniture if asked, but the blinds blocked enough of the view, including sunrise and sunset, that I didn’t ask. The roof, through weathering, is almost black with what appears to be dirt and mold, probably common with the humidity in Bali. Not a dealbreaker, just not as pictured.

Overall, I do recommend Villa Beranda, just know that the photos are dated and not how the villa currently looks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool, loungers and gazebo.
Liked least: The veranda is not as shown.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
After a long review the only bad things are that the blinds are down, some furniture have been moved downstairs and the staff is working full time. All easily solvable. The blinds are down by default in the rainy season to avoid water getting into the veranda, but the gardener will pull them up early in the morning if you ask him. The furniture can be moved easily because it's made of rattan and the staff will go home if you want more privacy, you only have to ask them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade J
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is a well maintained and comfortable villa. A strong point was definately the quality staff especially Wiwin who took care of cooking and cleaning. She is a loverly person who is very helpfull and friendly. The staff have the perfect balance of being helpfull but not intrusive which is what you need in a villa type accommodation. While the villa itself is excellent the location is a little bit out of town, a bit out of the way which was fine for us but something to take into consideration. A negative point is the woefull condition of the local beaches....such a pity...plastic rubbish as far as the eye can see. It was so bad that we would not swim there....such a shame...they just don't get it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the property
Liked least: The horrible amount of rubbish and pollution on the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
I just wanted to mention that this stay was in the rainy season(November to March). When the weather is bad the troubled waters of the sea can bring rubbish to the seashore.This is quite a global problem and it's difficult to avoid.
But during the dry season the beach and water are perfectly clean and suitable for swimming, even for children, because there are no currents or big waves. Also at only 5 minutes by boat there is coral in shallow waters, very suitable for snorkeling. And you can enjoy it even in the rainy season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders P
Borensberg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So good and best of all, the fantastic service”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We, i e my wife, my son and his family, wife and two small children, stayed in Villa Beranda for a fortnight in the second part of october.and there is only one thing to say; excellent! The villa is exactly as showed on the pics here and the location is very good especially if you wish to enjoy the peacefulness of the countryside when at the same time having every opportunity to easily go anywhere you want on the coast of northern Bali. There are of course many villas in Bali that flaunt good location and a general good, even great construction but what tops Villa Beranda is the people working there, with Wei Win as the central person. I have problems finding enough positive words for her since she took care of us so well in every way. Not just by managing everything connected to keeping the villa proper but also being så receptive to everything we ever could wish. Cleaning, shopping, cooking, fixing excursions, arranging transport etc etc, etc. How she have managed to get such a good grip of English is also amazing since she don t have any training in the language from school at all. Also gardening and security is arranged so perfect in every way and I can only recommend every one interested to do as we did. No one will ever be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great find in Lovina”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Beranda over the New Year period and had a fantastic time. Whilst not right on the beach, access was directly opposite the entrance to our villa and was only 50 metres away and the entire open top floor of the villa was a lovely place to relax and catch a cool breeze. We only stayed for 5 days - quite a short stay compared to some who stay for up to a month - but it gave us a chance to see a part of Bali we hadn't seen before and we were very happy with our decision. Up around that area is more like the real Bali, similar to the South about 30 years ago. Whilst not super luxurious compared to some villas in Bali, Villa Beranda suited our needs perfectly with two large bedrooms, an outdoor living area/kitchen and the amazing open top floor, not to mention a very welcoming pool it was hard to drag yourself away from. The villa is probably getting to an age where it needs a little bit of a spruce up (a coat of paint on a few things and some minor repairs) but nothing that detracts from a great holiday. I'd also be remiss not to mention the wonderful staff, Wewin the cook and Putu the driver who looked after us. It is situated about a 10 minute drive from Lovina but if you are looking for a place to really wind down and relax, this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;