We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ilia, the circus dog”
other travellers have booked this property
Can Cruanyes - A blend of both nature and history
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Can Cruanyes - A blend of both nature and history
Sleep with comfort at Can Cruanyes Modern Kitchen for your convenience at Can Cruanyes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Can Cruanyes - A blend of both nature and history
Sleep with comfort at Can Cruanyes
Modern Kitchen for your convenience at Can Cruanyes
Modern kitchen for your convenience
Living room with characteristic stone wall
Who is cooking tonight?!
Nespresso Coffee to wake you up in the mornings
Relax in absolute luxury in our stand alone bath or walk in shower.
The little things count as well; some toileteries provided for your stay.
Floorplan of your Cherry Apartment
Cool down in the large swimming pool at Can Cruanyes
Pool with nature all around at Can Cruanyes
Treat yourself by unwinding in our jacuzzi with mountain views!
Sit back and let the bubbles do the work in our outdoor jacuzzi!
The Cherry tree shaded terrace is great for alfresco dining
Can Cruanyes is a typical Catalan farmhouse with signature stone facade
Ping Pong!
Demonstrate your BBQ skills here!
Sandpit available for the little ones
2 picnic benches available to eat and enjoy the views
Swinging in the sun!
Those kids have energy!
2 bikes available for guests of Can Cruanyes
Relax and enjoy nature with some mountain views
Can Cruanyes - A blend of both nature and history
Nature all around Can Cruanyes
Only a walk or a drive from the house are some beautiful rock pools
The local quarry to Can Cruanyes
Mountain View from Pool and front of house
Tamariu Beach is one of many quaint beaches on the Costa Brava (1hr drive)
Barcelona is only 90 mins in the car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sales De Llierca, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Minzina
Hilversum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ilia, the circus dog”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Driving up the driveway of Can Cruanyes gave us a feeling of tranquility and freedom! Lot's of space around, a nice swimming pool and an awesome bbq space with a spectacular view over the hills.
The house was big enough for the three of us, we stayed at Cherry for one week, very homey!! The only little thing we missed were mosquito screens infront of the windows, we did not want to sleep with open window because of this reason.

The bbq place was awesome!! We had the whole place for ourselves and an amazing view. The swimming pool was frequently all for ourselves too. It was perfect!
Ilia, the dog always went along with us. She sat infront of our house in the morning, waiting for us to wake up. When we were away and came home she was happy to see us, just like it was our own dog! We heard she was a circus dog who jumped through hoops of fire. It was very funny to hear this because Ilia didn't look like a circus dog, she was now retired and enjoying her quite living @ Can Cruanyes. :)
There was a cool natural pool nearby between the rocks which was awesome! Mostly crowded by a few locals. A few spanish people were climbing up a steep rock barefoot and jumping off, including a boy of 150 kilo. You can imagine the wave that gave. ;)
We visited Besalu which is a very lovely medieval city with some nice restaurants and shops. We also visited Banyoles which was said to have a lake to swim in but it was a paid area with fences and we didn't like that. We thought Banyoles wasn't that special. Girona was GREAT! And of course we visited the Dali museum which everyone should absolutely DO!! We went for the night opening with our 8 year old daughter. She was fascinated every minute of it and of course we were too!

Long story short, we had a blast that week @ Can Cruanyes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homey feel of the place.
Liked least: That there were no mosquito screens and the sink in the bathroom was a little clogged
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Hi Minzina,

Thanks for the review although I think it was spoken through the words of your lovely little daughter! Sorry about having no screens on the windows. We do provide mosquito nets but I guess you didn't spot them. Hope to have you back soon!

Thanks,

Donny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of owners
Liked least: No faults found
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review! Yes Can Cruanyes is well located for touring and seeing the local region. See you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NURIA S
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La comodidad de la casa
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Gracias por venir y esperamos que regrese.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise J
Waterloo, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le cadre, les commodités et le gout de l'aménagement du gîte
Liked least: Nous étions trois adultes et un peu à l'étroit
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Désolé pour la douche. Nous avons corrigé immédiatement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and/with the environment
Liked least: the mattress and pillow
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review! Yes some great hiking trails located close to Can Cruanyes for those looking for an active holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing