We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Food”

La Garnacha - Mexico City Style Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Herriman
Price range: US$2 - US$25
Description: Mexico City Style Cuisine is food style like you've never had before...we're 99% sure of it. La Garnacha is traditional Mexican food; more popular in Mexico, than any of the "Mexican" (Tex-Mex) foods advertised in the country. Handmade corn tortillas, natural ingredients (no canned foods) and a "mother's touch" in all of our toppings differentiate this uniquely-created, highly-popular and simply-filling cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Mexico City Style Cuisine is food style like you've never had before...we're 99% sure of it. La Garnacha is traditional Mexican food; more popular in Mexico, than any of the "Mexican" (Tex-Mex) foods advertised in the country. Handmade corn tortillas, natural ingredients (no canned foods) and a "mother's touch" in all of our toppings differentiate this uniquely-created, highly-popular and simply-filling cuisine.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

This place serves authentic Mexican food. No Tex-Mex or Americanized Mexican food. Limited menu of well prepared and delicious food. Order at the counter then find a seat. Plentiful portions. The staff is very friendly. Give this place a try.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Cassel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Hands down, EXCELLENT and authentic Mexican food! We finally had a chance to try La Garnacha and we LOVED every bite! We ordered the Huarche Especial (steak, salsa roja), the Enchiladas Suizas (red), and the Quesadilla Especial (cochinita pibil). WAY too much for two people and looking forward to left overs today! All three dishes were outstanding and a nice variety for flavors. Our next visit will be other dishes so we can try them all. We ordered take-out and the meals were ready when we got there, packaged in great eco friendly containers and absolutely out of this world when we sat down to eat. Hats off to the owners!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Garnacha, Owner at La Garnacha - Mexico City Style Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for your kind comments Laurie! The secret ingredient we use is very important: Love, and we are happy you tasted it! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent Mexican food!!!! So happy to have a good family owned and run restaurant here!!! Let’s support loca!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Tysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Garnacha, Owner at La Garnacha - Mexico City Style Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you kindly! We enjoy sharing our favorite dishes and a deeper part of our culture with families across the state!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Garnacha - Mexico City Style Cuisine also viewed

 
Herriman, UT
 

Been to La Garnacha - Mexico City Style Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.