We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great company, great camper, great holiday”

Review of Indie Campers

Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
211 reviews
Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sacavem, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 211 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tinus Jan...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great company, great camper, great holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We (couple) hired a motorhome camper in Barcelona in September 2017 and traveled for 2 weeks across Spain. The size of the camper is recommended for 4 persons but thats maybe a bit small. It's perfect for 2 persons. The interior is very nice and has everything you need. Water, shower, gas, 220V and 24V. The front seats can turn around whats also nice. Try an Indie painted camper if you like to get some attention during your trip. It gives something extra then a random white van:) Also credits for our contact person Luis. He is an easy going person who takes care of all your questions. So great company, great camper, great holiday!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
We're very glad you two had everything you needed for your travels! Any time you want to travel with us, we'll be here to help give you the best adventures possible. A big thank you from the Indie Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeJH_Ro...
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday camping down the coast of Portugal. Indie campers had a great range of vans with everything included and options to add on extras like a GPS and wifi (the wifi worked very well). Communication with Indie Campers was very good and the whole process was easy- highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you! We're happy to hear that everything went accordingly and that our extras were your thing. Wishing you amazing adventures ahead!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woutbaete...
Lier, Belgium
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Went on a road trip with three friends for 9 days with an Indie Van. Had a really great time. The van was in great shape and was completely (or even more) what we expected of it. The people of Indie Campers were very nice. From booking to delivery everything went as easy as we could hope for.. had not the smallest problem. Note: we were with for guys from +- 1.90m and for us the bed were a bit short:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for the words! We're very glad you and your friends had a great time and we hope to see you again in the future. Love from the Indie Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiefl2...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Best Holiday :) ”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and my boyfriend rented our Indie Camper for 12 days, traveling from Barcelona down to the south, then finishing at Bilbao.
We absolutely loved our experience!!!
Amazing holiday and I didn't expect to feel this way as normally we love a standard hotel sort of holiday, I thought the idea of living in a van would be difficult.. but the van was fab and it was great being able to travel with everything you needed with you.

We are completely transformed and want to buy our own now! I was impressed with how comfortable it was and so easy to drive despite being very nervous as we have never driven a van before.

When we first picked up the van it was rather dirty unfortunately but we didn't mind too much, we gave it all a nice deep clean to make us feel as comfortable as possible.
I will warn you parking is quite difficult in the cities!! We spent a lot of time trying to find spaces but when we did it was fab and it's so exciting sleeping in the van in a city, we thought you could get in trouble, but it never seemed to be the case, the blacked out windows always helped with that ;) parking by the sea was beautiful as well.

Lastly Joao was brilliant when he collected us, very helpful, fun and informative, I did try to get hold of him at one point and didn't get a response.. but we just called through to the main line which was easy.

Overall it has been a life changing experience and it's the way we want to continue travelling!
Thank you very much :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for travelling with us, Sophie! We're super glad you had such a novel experience and that it has changed your perspective on travel. It's amazing that you even want to buy your own van now! In the meantime, any time you need us, we'll be here for new adventures. Thank you from the Indie Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieke B
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The camper was great; well designed (both inside and outside) and very new and the service was perfect. I would definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you, Marieke! We're super glad that you enjoyed the camper and that you had a great experience. Wishing you amazing travels ahead!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing