We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
18
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equipped apartment summer holiday across the road great host ruakaka beach units oven bedroom grass nz views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great motel. It is right beside miles of white sandy beach. We stay each year in the spacious, well equipped accessible unit.
There are surprisingly few genuinely accessible motels in NZ. This one is very spacious, comfortable and has everything we need. The kitchen is not very accessible but the queen sized bed is raised so you can get a hoist under and the bathroom is well designed. The unit is not new but it is clean, neat and well looked after. There is also a single bed in the room.
We drive up almist to the door in our van and can unload the equipment with ease.
The staff are great. Helpful, welcoming and efficient.
There is a cafe across the road which serves good coffee and food, a coffee cart nearby, a supermarket, pharmacy and amenities, all nearby.
I like Ruakaka because it is laid back and relaxing, well away from traffic, noise and our busy lives.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annualhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

this motel is right by the beach, and as such was the perfect place to chill and go down to the beach as often as we wanted during the day. Nice comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated units, updated bathrooms, and all the basics you need to cook and eat. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and resolved any small issues quickly and with a smile. Recommended!!!!!!!

Room tip: upstairs are slightly larger units and more views, but downstairs were easier access.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Amazing location with a great view. Loved walking across the grass straight on to the beach. Stayed in an upstairs apartment which was clean, comfortable and modernised. Super comfy bed. Friendly service too! Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Welcoming place to stay and relax. Downstairs unit was clean and very comfortable. With a great selection of sky channels to choose from. I would highly recommend this motel. Excellent service and price!

Room tip: Just a lovely place to stay
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 966kirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We had a wonderful holiday with friends and family for 50th birthday and they accommodated us wonderfully. Nothing was an issue. Would highly recommend.
We had the house as well as a few units and they were all clean and tidy, just a hop and skip to the beach and a great reserve in front for the family cricket match.

Room tip: Top floor for a great ocean view
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchaleboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews