We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equipped apartment great host ruakaka beach bedroom units bathroom views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful holiday with friends and family for 50th birthday and they accommodated us wonderfully. Nothing was an issue. Would highly recommend.
We had the house as well as a few units and they were all clean and tidy, just a hop and skip to the beach and a great reserve in front for the family cricket match.

Room tip: Top floor for a great ocean view
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchaleboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Nice motel set on the beach front. Absolutely incredible beach and bay with the Ruakaka wildlife refuge 500 m away. We loved watching the NZ dotterels nesting in fenced off areas. Lucky enough also to see a pod of dolphins swim by 75m off the beach itself. Northlands best kept secret!
We enjoyed the friendly staff and nothing was too much bother. We were comfortable in the facility. We were glad of a car to get to the local supermarket and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ruthandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Baker, Marketing at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, that's incredible you got to see dolphins so close! We're so happy to hear you had a lovely stay, thank you so much for your review. We hope we see you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

We had a brilliant stay here once again, it is our go to Motel when in Ruakaka..View from upstairs studio is wonderful across to the Hen & Chicks. Beach Volleyball Competition was the entertainment down at the beach , plus the safe beach for the children to have a swim.
Unit was clean, tidy & comfortable and plenty of room to spread out.
Who doesnt want to wake up to the sound of the waves on the beach, Bliss.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RUAKAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Baker, Marketing at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! The sound of waves is the best way to wake up. We are so glad you loved your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Welcoming ambience! Very clean and well-maintained room (downstairs studio). Well equipped kitchen. Good select of TV Channels. Peaceful and relaxing simply across the beach. Looking forward to visiting again! Cheers to Jed & Frances! Excellent service!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kooshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Baker, Marketing at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to hear you loved your time with us! Thank you for choosing us to stay at Ruakaka and for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Great view, our upstairs one bedroom apartment was updated and spotless, very clean and tidy, nice furniture, comfortable bed, great kitchen, well stocked with everything you need to create a great meal, full sized fridge and oven with cooktop.
The beach is right there and wow what a great beach.
Staff/management very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: upstairs rooms best views
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StaceyandTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Baker, Marketing at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! It means a lot to us that you had an amazing stay. We hope to see you again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews