We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equipped apartment great host ruakaka beach bedroom units bathroom views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Welcoming ambience! Very clean and well-maintained room (downstairs studio). Well equipped kitchen. Good select of TV Channels. Peaceful and relaxing simply across the beach. Looking forward to visiting again! Cheers to Jed & Frances! Excellent service!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kooshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Baker, Marketing at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to hear you loved your time with us! Thank you for choosing us to stay at Ruakaka and for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Great view, our upstairs one bedroom apartment was updated and spotless, very clean and tidy, nice furniture, comfortable bed, great kitchen, well stocked with everything you need to create a great meal, full sized fridge and oven with cooktop.
The beach is right there and wow what a great beach.
Staff/management very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: upstairs rooms best views
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StaceyandTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Baker, Marketing at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! It means a lot to us that you had an amazing stay. We hope to see you again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Friendly helpful owners, great location, ridiculously close to the beach and cafe, good sized rooms, well equipped with all you need, tidy, comfortable beds and furniture. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shireelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Baker, Marketing at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear you had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Loved our holiday here. Very handy to the beach, lovely cafe across the road. Lots of places to explore near by.
Motel room was very clean and spacious and we felt it was good value for our money. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey829233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Baker, Marketing at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wonderful to hear you had a great holiday. The Bach Cafe is a fantastic place for coffee, breakfast, or lunch! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

My partner and I stayed in the (very clean!) one-bedroom downstairs unit last weekend for my nephew's first birthday party and it was wonderful! Our family members all had different units but we were able to congregate together in the shared outdoor facilities (BBQ Area, reserve out the front) to spend time together, and wander back to our rooms for a break if we needed. The beach was less than a 1-minute walk from our room which made for a lovely morning swim. The whole entire vibe of the motel was relaxing, comfortable, and 'beachy' but the rooms felt like we were in a hotel, not a motel. It reminded me of our classic Kiwi bach we used to reunite together as a family on Waiheke growing up. 100% recommend coming here for a holiday and staying at the Ruakaka Beach Front Motel!

Room tip: Rooms on the north building are newly renovated and quieter, but rooms on the south side are closer to the beach and the cafe.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbakerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews