We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equipped apartment great host ruakaka beach bedroom units bathroom views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our holiday here. Very handy to the beach, lovely cafe across the road. Lots of places to explore near by.
Motel room was very clean and spacious and we felt it was good value for our money. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey829233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

My partner and I stayed in the (very clean!) one-bedroom downstairs unit last weekend for my nephew's first birthday party and it was wonderful! Our family members all had different units but we were able to congregate together in the shared outdoor facilities (BBQ Area, reserve out the front) to spend time together, and wander back to our rooms for a break if we needed. The beach was less than a 1-minute walk from our room which made for a lovely morning swim. The whole entire vibe of the motel was relaxing, comfortable, and 'beachy' but the rooms felt like we were in a hotel, not a motel. It reminded me of our classic Kiwi bach we used to reunite together as a family on Waiheke growing up. 100% recommend coming here for a holiday and staying at the Ruakaka Beach Front Motel!

Room tip: Rooms on the north building are newly renovated and quieter, but rooms on the south side are closer to the beach and the cafe.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbakerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Random find just following the blue lodging signs on the road after a really long day of driving and sort of hoping to find a suitable place for the night. Nicely equipped apartment with good views of the ocean in the morning. Things were clean and working properly. Office staff made a great late evening food recommendation that was close by. If time had allowed we would have stayed longer to explore the area. Seems like a nice quite beach town. Very happy with how clean this beach front motel was- can be tough with all the sand people track in but here things were excellent.

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenIsabellaBaker, Public Relations Manager at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Hi Peter. Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you had a lovely stay, please come back again for a longer stay one day soon. It's a great place to explore and the beach is amazing to swim at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We did a roundtrip at the North Island . We saw quite a few hotels and so far this is the best equipped, functional apartment we have stayed. It has a nice big living room with new modern furniture. The bedroom has a nice size and enough storage. The bathroom is newly done. The hotel has direct beach access ( white sandy long streched beach) . A nice apartment even for a longer stay. We stayed 3 nights there.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Handrichtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenIsabellaBaker, Public Relations Manager at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thank you for your review, we love hearing from our guests. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed yourself so much! We hope to see you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Had a great stay, spending $420 on two nights until at 11:15am on the day of check out (10am) we quickly returned to wash the kids feet of sand using the outside hose next to where the parking lot before driving home. We were told checkout was at 10am and we should not have returned with our car on the property after that. 10am was the limit of when we had paid until. Hospitality lasts until checkout, no further. Really ruined a good stay. So many nice places to stay, we will not return here.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelfoodie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenIsabellaBaker, Public Relations Manager at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hi Asa, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Ruakaka. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful weather the long weekend brought. It was great you requested another night too, we were so happy to give you a discount on our three-bedroom house so you could enjoy your time further! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the way we made you feel regarding moving your car. However, we hope you understand that during such a busy weekend we need to ensure that our guests who are paying for their stay with us can have access to the driveway and allocated carparks. As our manager Mike also tried to explain, our lovely cleaners would have assumed you had not checked out so we wouldn't have cleaned your unit thoroughly for our next guest. We really hope this does not affect your decision to come back in the future as we loved having you and your family! Mike does everything possible to ensure our guests have the best time. Kindest regards, The Ruakaka Beachfront Motel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews