We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equipped apartment great host ruakaka beach bedroom units bathroom views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Had a great stay, spending $420 on two nights until at 11:15am on the day of check out (10am) we quickly returned to wash the kids feet of sand using the outside hose next to where the parking lot before driving home. We were told checkout was at 10am and we should not have returned with our car on the property after that. 10am was the limit of when we had paid until. Hospitality lasts until checkout, no further. Really ruined a good stay. So many nice places to stay, we will not return here.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelfoodie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenIsabellaBaker, Public Relations Manager at Ruakaka Beach Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hi Asa, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Ruakaka. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful weather the long weekend brought. It was great you requested another night too, we were so happy to give you a discount on our three-bedroom house so you could enjoy your time further! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the way we made you feel regarding moving your car. However, we hope you understand that during such a busy weekend we need to ensure that our guests who are paying for their stay with us can have access to the driveway and allocated carparks. As our manager Mike also tried to explain, our lovely cleaners would have assumed you had not checked out so we wouldn't have cleaned your unit thoroughly for our next guest. We really hope this does not affect your decision to come back in the future as we loved having you and your family! Mike does everything possible to ensure our guests have the best time. Kindest regards, The Ruakaka Beachfront Motel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The renovated rooms are lovely - clean and modern with good quality linen. Great for families, with well stocked kitchens. Friendly hosts. So close to one of New Zealand's best beaches. It was a fantastic relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JodyB1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in one of the two bedroom apartments downstairs.
The rooms have been modernised and are very lovely and clean.
The location is perfect for the beach and it is great being able to have parking directly outside our room.
We look forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scotsgirl7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Wonderful Hosts
Could not do enough for us
Cleanest Motel we ever been in
Cannot wait for our return stay
Perfect location
A friendly place to visit,
Top Café across the road
Safe and friendly area
A Happy place

Room tip: Our special needs unit very suitable
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hinkejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great Host and Staff. We stayed for nearly a week (due to Family gathering) in one of the renovated Suits, upstairs in the block facing the beach. Double Bed in One room - Three Singles in the other - open Lounge/Dining - New Kitchen and bathroom - WOW what a difference from those still to be done (another two more were finished while we were there) - We were away just about every day by 9 and back late so we wern't disturbed by the work/ers going on around use.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tely_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews