We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow it has definatly got the WOW factor”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker
kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Kingsize ensuite bedroom 1 with views of Slieveanorra Mountain
Tiled hallway and oak staircase
living room 2 of 3
living room 1 of 3
family bathroom with corner shower and roll top bath
Kingsize bedroom 3 with views of knocklayd mountain
kitchen/diner
purple living room with wood burning stove
Knocknahinch holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armoy, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy W
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow it has definatly got the WOW factor”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just got back from this gorgeous property. Ideally situated Spacious for anywhere in Northern Ireland. House is Very well equipped with beautiful views over the countryside.
defiantly will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and delighted you enjoyed your time in Armoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamilakuk...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We're just back from our 4-day stay in this beautiful house. It is surely one of the nicest properties we've stayed in! Beautifully finished and very very spacious! (We had 6 children with us so we really enjoyed the fact that the house was quite big and offered space for everyone! It is situated near Armoy which makes it easy to access local shops but at the same time you have a peaceful feeling of being away from the rush of the civilisation :) There are 4 double bed bedrooms upstairs, it sleeps 12 though if you are willing to sleep on a mattresses and extendable sofa bed.
The kitchen was our favourite place, it is very large and very well equipped. If you are into cooking, bring a sharpened knife as the knives provided weren't sharpened.
We cycled and roller bladed to Dark Hedges from the house - it is very close! Also, a day trip to the North Coast is a must if you're in this area.
I would definitely recommend you to stay here, it always makes your holiday much better when you stay in a house that is comfy, lovely and spacious.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thanks so much Kamilla. Must sort out those knives!! Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne D
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just home from a fantastic weekend in Armoy with our extended family - 6 adults & 4 children. The house was beautiful. Spotlessly clean, very spacious & so quiet out in the county. Views were beautiful. Had a wee visit at the farm next door to see the animals & were made very welcome. I could not recommend this house highly enough. We had a brilliant weekend & Helen is so easy to deal with. We will definitely be planning another trip soon!! Thanks Helen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you Joanne, delighted you enjoyed your October break away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
440mrsc20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely large family home”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in July 2015-6 Adults and 6 kids and we found it really spacious! Having the three separate living rooms was fantastic-the games room/playroom was a godsend with having young toddlers!! The house was lovely and clean when we arrived. All bedrooms are lovely. The kitchen/dining room is just fabulous. Great base for exploring N. Ireland. We headed out into Portrush, Ballymena, Belfast and did the giants causeway and rope bridge. House is about a 4-5 minute drive from the dark hedges from Game of Thrones-even if you dont watch the show the hedges look fab! I would definitely recommend this lovely large cottage for exploring Northern Ireland. In the evenings the house is so cosy and the views from all the windows are just amazing.

Also special mention to the owner Helen who-when realising my mother had left her glasses-posted them back to England with no charge! Thanks Helen!

We cant wait to come back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathyd329
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best For Famlies and groups!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This lovely house in Armoy was perfect for our family of six adults and one toddler! Four bedrooms, three baths, two living rooms with flat screen TVs ,and al play room! Lovely outdoor seating overlooking a field. Just minutes from the Dark Hedges, you can get any where on the Northern coast Road. High quality beds and linens, the kitchen is large and a great gathering place for breakfast or stay in dinner, Helen has a well equipped first class kitchen! An added bonus was the washer and dryer...I loved this place and highly recommend it to travelers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size ,it gave us space
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing