We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Nearby Hotels
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
832
381
66
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
381
66
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary teaswimming pooloutdoor showersenggigi townopen bathroomtaxi rideocean viewprivate pool villaopen airspeed boatblack sandlive bandhappy hourgili islandsbuffet breakfastwelcome drinknice pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We discovered Living Asia by having food in their restaurant- which has lovely food, a great setting and excellent service! We initially only booked two days because of the overall lovely grounds, great views from all rooms, the fantastic rooms themselves, including an "open air" bathroom and the lovely sunsets with the Bali volcano as a backdrop. But managed to stay over a week and i can honestly say it was one of the best hotel experience i ever made! ALL staff were really nice, professional and great at any time! I don´t even want to praise it too much, it´s such a gem, you don´t want tell... But really, if you´re looking for a relaxed and wonderful holiday resort, look no further, this is it- absolutely perfect! Thanks Living Asia, it was a pleasure!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank fffxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingAsia R, General Manager at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fffxxx,

Thank you very much for providing us with this review. We always appreciate hearing such positive feedback from our guests.
I’m very happy to hear that our resort was one of the best hotel experience you ever had it makes me very pleased.

I’m even more happy you found our food to be delicious, beautiful views around the resort and fantastic rooms. Additionally, I’m glad to hear that our team members provided you with excellent service. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to everyone.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Evan Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was one of the best places I've ever been. Amazing garden with a pool and a private beach with a view towards the volcano. The hotel staff is very kind but with a natural kindness not a forced and overacted one (as you can mostly see in the other touristic places in Bali...). The food at the restaurant is very very good. We've been trying the Sea food soup allover the places but here was the best. Really. Everything and everywhere is very clean. I would love to come back some day. Thank you ! All the best!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vlad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingAsia R, General Manager at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vlad C

Thank you so much for choosing Living Asia Resort and Spa. I’m very pleased to know that our resort is one of the best places you’ve ever been. It is such a pleasure to read such comments. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Lombok.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to evan.burns@livingasiaresorts.com for future arrangement, we will do everything possible to make your stay even better than the previous one.

Warm regards.
Evan Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this place before our Rinjani trekking trip. And it was excellent from the moment we were greeted at the airport (we requested for customized signboard, champagne on the car and more decoration in the room for our friend's birthday), to the moment we reached the hotel, the lunch, the tea time to our private dinner by the beach. The view from the pool was amazing for sunset. And knowing that we are off super early in the morning before breakfast time, they prepared breakfast box for us!
I will definitely come back to this place if I have a chance to visit lombok again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank VictorVu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingAsia R, General Manager at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear VictorVu1984,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. I’m happy to hear that you had a great stay experience at our resort. I’m glad that everything was excellent from beginning until the end.

Thank you again for your comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Evan Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ocean view and good location in lombok. Room was clean an Indonesian style, nice restaurant and best breakfast menu, the pool was amazing and best place for sunset time. We love the style of welcome cold towel but the welcome drink need more traditional and unique.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mans Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingAsia R, General Manager at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mans Y,

Thank you for your recent review from Living Asia Resort. I’m glad to know that you had a great time spent staying in our resort.
Thank You for sharing the information regarding the welcome drink. We are just in the process of updating this at the moment and we have taken your feedback on board to ensure that such wont repeat when we launch the new project.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Please contact me directly on evan.burns@livingasiaresorts.com

Once again thank you for choosing Living Asia, we look forward to your return.


Warm regards,
Evan Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Spent there six nights at this almost flawless hotel. The staff is extraordinary friendly and helpful, the location right to the see with outstanding views on Bali and beautiful sunset is perfect and the lush garden all around the bungalows offers both privacy and a comfortable green feeling.
The hotel is located around 6km from Senggigi, which means that a taxi is necessary everytime you may want to go to the "city". The hotel provides however a one-way shuttle between 16:00 and 19:00, which is good but only partially useful.

There were some points which should be maybe considered by the Management:
1) There is no place to hang swimsuits, sea gears or wet clothes anywhere in and outside the room
2) There is definitely the need to add fans in the restaurant and bar, as the ones provided on the ceiling are insufficient and during tea time or dinner, the heat is suffocating
3) We felt ripped off by the tariff of the airport transfer (2 times more expensive than other local agencies) and of a day tour to east Lombok (50% more expensive than other local agencies) during which we were not even offered a small bottle of water or a fruit.
We will come back to this hotel, but will use other tour operators for visiting the island.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KKwaai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingAsia R, General Manager at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KKwaai,

I would like to thank you very much for your detailed review of Living Asia Resort & Spa.

In regards to the comments of the stay and the great feedback you have given please rest assured that your comments and feedback will be taken into consideration and we will do our best to improve that.

Thank you for pointed out our amazing team and the overall resort atmosphere. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay.
Once again, on the behalf of all our team, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Evan Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews