We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded and well thought out house”
Our beautiful cabin in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful cabin in Summer
The breathtaking view from our spacious deck Our beds are very comfy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Our beautiful cabin in Summer
The breathtaking view from our spacious deck
Our beds are very comfy!
Cabin in Winter
Peaceful neighborhood
From the deck
Looking toward 9,000' Mt. Pinos
Dining area and entertainment center
Peace!
Fully equipped and organized kitchen with top of the line appliances
Cozy living room including 42' plasma TV with 5.1 surround sound
Custom made super comfy pull out sofa bed
Stairwell, with some of our 700+ DVD library
Stairwell, with historical cabin photos
Upstairs 2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
Upstairs Master bedroom
Master bedroom private balcony, overlooking beautiful meadow and mountain view
Downstairs Den bedroom
Den
Sliding door picture window to deck
It is so nice to relax on the deck, soaking in the breathtaking view
Our birdhouse
Our cabin in the Oaks
The path to Inspiration Point
1,000 year old Matriarch Oak over Inspiration Point
Cabin garden and well gravelled driveway
We have a 150' driveway, at the end of a cul de sac; very secluded!
Our driveway, with plenty of room to park and turn around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pine Mountain Club, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mirzaian9...
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
“Secluded and well thought out house”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

To start, Chris literally thought about everything you will do in that house and labeled it. Everything was labeled on how to operate it. Literally before you get in to the second you leave everything is written on how to do it so you just need to follow directions.

The cabin was wonderful. Great secluded lot on a wonderful street in a great location. Conveniently located 5 minutes from the village center which is your convenient store for drinks, meat and everything in between. You have a wonderful view with a great hiking spot right in your backyard. Very quiet and wonderful place. Will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tburrowbo...
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
“A beautiful, quiet place on the planet.”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Chris is an excellent property owner. He will attend to every detail. Just go and relax. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrow T
2 reviews
“Magnificent cabin in the woods hosted by genuine, caring owner.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cabin was clean on arrival, and was better than what we were expecting from the pictures and emails with the owner. It was a nice size for two small families with toddlers. The kids loved the deck and running around on the driveway playing catch. (And having papa chase the ball down the hill) The owner is kind and helpful. He wanted to make sure we have everything that we needed or wanted for our stay. I would recommend this to friend and family, and I would stay there again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Unique, cozy cabin with incredible view!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First of all, when Chris and I spoke months ago in order to book the cabin I was blown away by how thoughtful and conscientious he was! He thought of everything I could have possibly needed to know. It made me feel extremely assured that my arrival and check-in process would go smoothly. I really appreciate that in a host!
I booked the cabin for a group of eight people that were coming in town for a wedding in Pine Mountain Club. We were all blown away by the gorgeous property and the spectacular view! I visited several other homes in the area during our stay and this was by far the best view. The bride stayed at our place and loved it so much she used the backyard for some of her wedding photos. Chris built a walkway down to a bench in the valley called Inspiration Point. It is just lovely and so peaceful!
The cabin itself has plenty of room. There is a king bed and a queen bed upstairs that share a half bath. The room with the queen bed has plenty of room for an air mattress, which Chris provides. The third bedroom is downstairs next to the living room, it has two twin beds. The full bathroom is attached to this bedroom so you do have to plan showers accordingly as to not disturb anyone in that room. The kitchen was well appointed with basics. The living room has a sofabed and a very nice entertainment system. Chris has stocked the cabin with over 700 DVDs! We didn't have time to watch anything, but I imagine it would be so cozy in the wintertime to visit and have a movie marathon.
Chris provides a welcome book with literally everything you could possibly need to know, including an index of where to find everything in the cabin! It was so nice to not have to search through closets and cupboards to find what we needed. Also, he has included amenities for children as well, including baby gates and a highchair. He is extremely thoughtful and detailed and I would definitely recommend Chris' Cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best part was the balcony and the deck which overlook the valley. Gorgeous!
Liked least: The kitchen is small.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing