We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'll be back!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Mathieu, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlanCEdin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“I'll be back!!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Bit of trepidation on our return to La Marchaderie as the gite was under new ownership since our previous stay.As it turns out, our worries were total unfounded.
The gite was all we could have hoped for - homely, comfortable and very well equipped.
Michael and David were perfect hosts and were extremely helpful throughout our stay.
As with the previous owners, Michael and David even managed to organise wonderful weather for our visit, with wall to wall sunshine every day (only rain was late evening/night time).
No hesitation in giving this gite our 100% recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Hi Alan & Jan
Thanks for your kind review. We would be delighted to see you back with us and fingers crossed, the weather will behave.
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhatton...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Highly Recommend this lovely Gite.
Everything we needed was catered for.Highly recommend it for it's homely ,cosy feel, set in stunning countryside.
Woken by birdsong in this peaceful hamlet.
Thank you Michael&David.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation , location, hosts.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you Megan for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanCEdin...
edinburgh
1 review
“Superb gite in very tranquil setting”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

A really enjoyable October week at La Marchaderie. The gite was well appointed, very comfortable and well equipped. Lorraine was always on hand to give advise, answer questions and help in any way she could - a great host(ess) - she even managed to organise lovely weather for our stay - shorts and t-shirts for four days - not bad at all for October!!! The gite provided excellent value and allowed us to enjoy a very restful and enjoyable week. I would not hesitate to recommend this gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and very well equipped
Liked least: Only one thing missing to make the gite 'perfection' - a view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronro34
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Peace, Solitude and a real home from home”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in May 2012. Having travelled extensively to France since 1995, this is the best equiped and most comfortable accomodation we have stayed. Lorraine and Darren are always available to help and provide advice when needed whilst maintaining privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, high standard of accommodation and serenity
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Reviewed 20 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and cleanlinest of the property
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing