We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hosts home cooked heather rock children mountains iona activities holiday trips bikes area friends accommodation cycling weather visit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed last summer with my two children (12 and 9) and had an amazing time. The area is beautiful with so many activities on offer. We had a different adventure every day. The accommodation was beautiful- comfortable, clean and fresh. Heather, Chris, Dan and Iona were fantastic hosts and couldn't have done more for us. The food was all home cooked and delicious- lots of it too. We'll definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wenjmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Owner at Red Rock Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we're glad you had a good time and we'd love to have you back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place, fantastic food, fantastic people. Only stayed for a short time, but enjoyed every moment we were there, Heather and Chris could not have done more for us. The surrounding area and countryside is stunning, this is a great place to go to avoid the usual tourist traps and do something a bit special.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Owner at Red Rock Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay - you can come for longer next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at Red Rock Trails with our two children aged 6 and 3. All of us have had an absolutely fantastic time and were very sad to leave. The accommodation was ideal for the 4 of us - lovely and clean and bright, with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The outdoor and indoor spaces were perfect for our children to play safely in, and there was a range of excursions for all ages to choose from in the area, which our hosts, Chris and Heather, were extremely knowledgeable about. The food was excellent - all homemade and plenty of it, and there was always plenty to drink and snacks (from fresh fruit to homemade cake) to help ourselves to between meals. Nothing was too much trouble for Chris and Heather and their lovely children - they helped us arrange various trips out and about, were happy to help our 6 year old gain real confidence on her bike and to take her out on it, and they always ensured that we had everything we needed, whether home or put cake about. All in all, a busy but ultimately very relaxing holiday that my family would happily repeat. We will definitely return and would recommend Red Rock Trails to anyone. Thank you so much to Chris, Heather, Dan and Iona

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tamsin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Owner at Red Rock Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed hosting you and would love for you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Regans were fantastic Hosts, Heather kept delivering deliscious meals, fantastic snacks, cakes and Tapas,
Chris had a whole selection of good day trips to do with the kids from bike rides, lake swims. gorge walks to dinosaur foot print trails,
Their Children kept ours entertained. with table football in the games room.
We even managed a wine tasting trip, and the early birds got in some fantastic single-track rides before breakfast,
The location is ideal for a day trip to the Haute-Pyrenees, where we enjoyed a high ropes course, and also not far from world class Paragliding
We all definately want to come again!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family-blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Owner at Red Rock Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back to visit us again, it was a pleasure to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Our group of 10, ranging from 4 - 40 had an amazing time at Red Rock Trails. Weather was lush and the area had so many beautiful spots to explore and enjoy. Really friendly welcome and delicious home cooked food, great local knowledge/guiding/activity planning and brilliant value for money. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathntim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews