We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and facilities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakes Pine Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Troutbeck Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

304Ladybi...
preston lanccashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and facilities”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The site was perfectly situated between Windermere and Ambleside, the lodge was five minute walk from the central facilities of pool, restaurant and shop. The lakeside was only five minutes walk away. We had an amazing time and the facilities were all that we wanted.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Sounds like you had a great time, I am really pleased. Thank you for your lovely review and hope you get to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Awesome place to stay for the Great North Swim - great lodge, convenient location, lovely and secluded.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. Hope you come again for your next swim and well done to you all for doing it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour76875...
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A beautiful place to stay! Had a cuppa on the deck each morning, listening to birds sing. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks Julie for a great stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy the decking and the birds singing. It's my favourite spot too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenj137
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Lake District Lodge”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable lodge with all the home comforts you could need for an escape to the Lakes. It was exceptionally clean and tidy and great to find somewhere that is completely pet and smoke free.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so glad you felt at home and I hope you get to visit again. Thank you also for leaving the lodge so clean & tidy. It's very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Sarah...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely week away! The lodge was exactly as described. It was clean, well looked after and comfortable for 4 adults and 2 children. We would highly recommend this lodge. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you get to visit again. Thanks again for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.