We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
52
24
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
24
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor the river rhein km cruise germany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Rhine region and having read various reviews we elected to find a Hótel away from the tourist hot spots. This Hótel was the perfect fit.
Family run with obvious attention to detail yet only a 10 minute drive to Bacharach where you can catch a cruise ship to explore the Rhine in either direction.
The Hótel has a very nice restaurant and even though on the first night our choice was restricted due to low occupancy we enjoyed the food.
If you're looking for somewhere off the beaten track for a restful stay then look no further.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Had a nice 2 night stay at this lovely hotel. The restaurant is good, the beds comfy and the staff helpful and friendly. I wasn't quite warm enough but they put the heating on for us. I can recommend a cruise on the river Rhine nearby, to Boppard, and a trip up the cable car there. Great fun.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lydia379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I stayed 3 nights here but unlikely a 3 stars hotel. Hotel lobby as well as all basic room service will be closed from 8pm to 8am. In case of check-out or check-in beyond the time, you are required in-advance written notice to hotel staff, no one will assist you. Although the key is given to you after check-in, you are required to open the hotel main entrance at your own and all lighting are switched off at night. It seems very inconvenience to guest. In addition, no replacement of bottled water over 3 nights but also no hot potable water provided. Free Wi-Fi was limited in hotel lobby only, signal was became weak in your room.

Room Tip: Good location to travel attractions, dinning service is excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keynes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The Rhine between Bingen and Koblenz is extremely beautiful, but it is difficult to find decent accommodation. This place is good. It is located a few km up a side valley, so on the downside you do not get a Rhine view. You also do not get noisy goods trains, roadtraffic and coachloads of tourists. It is very solid in a german family run way. Food is good. They care for you without being overbearing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

This is by no means a "service oriented" hotel. To start out, with apparently only 3 other rooms occupied, we got stuck in a tiny, viewless room on the top floor that was well over 90 degrees F. When we asked for a fan, we were told to open the window. First, that did nothing to cool the room, however it did let in an army of bugs. We asked to borrow an umbrella when we had to go out in the rain, and they acted as if they had never heard of such an unusual request. They advertise that they can offer help with tourism, but when we asked about boat rides on the Rhine they were unable to do anything but give us some standard pamphlets. Despite being a "nonsmoking" hotel, guests seem to feel free to smoke everywhere throughout the building. Note that the hotel is somewhat isolated and you are not near the Rhein or any other restaurants. Breakfast was good, but this is about the only thing I can recommend regarding this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Preetsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews