We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
209
98
32
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
98
32
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an asset in room dining service was prompt early check great property delicious food business meeting swimming pool star property stayed here for nights buffet breakfast special thanks great hospitality restaurant staff comfortable stay national highway home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Well maintained property room was great and nice designed stayed 2 days was great experience all staff was very helpfull and professional food is great we had great time in Ramada plaza chandigrah recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gursharansandhu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadachd, Director Operations at Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings !

we would like to thank you for sharing the kind words over our services, we assure you that your appreciations will reach to the concern team and surely it will make there day.

Thanks & Regards
Manish Yadav
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks grand as it’s expected from a 5 star.
But not worth of the money they charge for. Not good experience with the hotel.
Our room was clean so no issues on cleanliness. The room WiFi and Internet was not working which we reported as we figured it out within a hour after check in . But no action was taken and neither we were offered room replacement or something by management.
We had paid the full amount during check in and only the sum for food was pending during the checkout. But I don’t know if all payments are not logged in system or what ? I was charged the room charges again at checkout which my husband noticed but that time I had already entered the card pin and it was done . I was promised the amount would be refunded within a week with no follow up required but it took more than a month and that too after escalating the issue through booking.com
In all would not recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Priyanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadachd, Director Operations at Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Chandigarh.

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent visit and would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. It is extremely disappointing to have let you down. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent you and any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. It is our utmost focus to provide our valued, discerning guests such as you a flawless and impeccable experience and we will ensure that you have a wonderful experience on your return in the future

We do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again and show you that this unfortunate experience does not reflect the quality of service we are accustomed to deliver to our valued guests and loyal members.

Regards
Manish Yadav
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Visited Ramada Plaza on 6th July 2018, Hotel Seems bit old, Check in was smooth.
Room was ready, stayed on 6th floor, Rooms are big requires bit of renovation.
Housekeeping needs to improve, very slow service. Food quality is good.and staff in the restaurant is helpful.

This is worth hotel for staying 1/2 days. with not much expectations from housekeeping.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dhananjaywal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadachd, Director Operations at Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Appreciate you taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We assure you the improvement for mentioned concern and we are overwhelmed to read your appreciative comments for rest of services and same had been shared with entire team

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing you at Ramada Plaza Zirakpur Chandigarh soon!

Regards
Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Mr. Lal from the Restaurant, Mr. Ranjit from Security and The Front Office Manager made our stay super. Housekeeping definitely needs major improvement. Dust all over the lobby coffee tables and clear layer of dust inside our rooms as well. Did not feel very clean at all.

Room tip: Basic rooms are better than their higher category
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Varun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Sharing my experience as on 8 July’18, recommendation as shared by Makemytrip while booking for this property was fablous, real nightmare started from reception when rooms where not ready till 2:30 pm for checkin.When room was allocated was aside dump yard, have to request to provide another room.
From first look of lavish entry of reception you wont believe ur are in wrong place its more like banquet hall.Room service till 2 day could change towels, non-operational fridge for display.In room dining food was below standard as my child could not bare stinky smell of meal served and have to skip lunch
Water blockage in bathroom, so many bad instance, can keep on adding how worst it was for us to be @Zirakpur Ramada Plaza.

Not sure why I paid for this stay, how misleading this Ramada branding is, hope management have basic etiquette of customer management, which even oyo rooms do it today.Authorities certifiing these properties must have audit mechanism thinking customer in mind. Would not recommend family stay to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amandeep Singh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadachd, Director Operations at Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret to know that you did not have a satisfactory experience with us. Do share your contact details with us, to help us in understanding your concerns better. It is our endeavor to ensure our patrons' satisfaction and be assured, that your concerns will be looked into with immediate effect.

Do give us an opportunity to offer you better service on your next visit.

Best Regards
Manish Yadav
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews