We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained Homestay with Tasty Food”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Mudigere, Chikkamagaluru District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Giridhari...
1 review
“Well maintained Homestay with Tasty Food”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Hospitality is admirable. Hosts are very good and helpful. They provide delicious food. Rooms and Toilets are very clean as shown in the pictures from Google. I went with my friends and each one of us enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Dear Giridhar,
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalaV128
1 review
“Sizzling experience”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We four of our friends stayed here with our families for three days here and experienced such a sizzling n wonderful stay at these lovely place.

This was a cozy, spacious, hygine and well maintained bunglow. It was fully furnished with 2 big family rooms and 4 couple rooms and additional room with 5 beds. All these rooms were spacious and fully furnished with attached baths. It also includes several indoor games to kill your time.

The food provided here was lip smacking and very hygine. You can also try out their home made wine.

The location of this place is ultimate as it is well connected to all the nearby tourist spots and at the same time lies outside tge crowded town. Best place for those who look for a very decent stay with par average rate.

The host Ms. Prarthana was so friendly and thier hospitality was awesome. They did help us to plan the trip with thier own expertise on the locality and suggested us several good places.

I strongly recommend thus place for comfortable n decent stay where you can hire the whole bunglow and spend time so good.

I am very happy with my stay and will pick this place over other ones in my future trips.

Cheers,
Bala

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Dear Bala,
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunaG56
1 review
“Best place for weekend getaway”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had searched for best homestays for a best bachelor's hangouts. This is one among the place where you have to visit. We were a group of 19 and we have the best time altogether. The Bungalow was very clean and hygienically maintained. Though there were fewer amenities in the property, the hospitality was seamless no match to that. Food was mouthwatering and the everyone in my group enjoyed a lot. Thanks to Prarthana Ma'am for providing us such a delicious food and her hospitality.
The place is actually ideal for Bachelor's as it was raining cats and dogs all over the day we couldn't enjoy much over the place. It was a nice cozy place. I would definitely recommend my friends to visit this place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Dear Guna,
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaitu_28
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb stay for 2 days”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I booked this through airbnb...Property is very good,clean and very big.Prarthana was kind enough to give us the entire villa for 10 of us..2 days was superb..great simple tasty malnad food with personal liking...Prarthana served us hot Masala dosas prepared by herself which was really delicious...bathrooms and rooms were very big and spacious..
would recommend this property to every body who wanted to enjoy with big families...She gave us Correct direction for Deveramane and Abbhi waterfalls..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Dear Chaithanya, We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh B
1 review
“Wonderful time at Plantation Bungalow”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were 4 families with 6 children that visited the bungalow in late Jan.

Location : Wonderful location , far away from the madding rush .. excellent for a getaway. It's in the midst of a coffee estate.

Hosts : Prarthana , Shamanth and their staff were the perfect hosts. Prarthana manages all the hospitality and personally supervises the kitchen. Shamanth took us out on a trip to the coffee estate and gave us a lot of information about the estate and about coffee. Very insightful. They have a lovely friendly Rottweiler - a big plus for dog lovers.

Property : New property in perfect condition. It's a large bungalow with a huge compound - large courtyard in front and a large backyard where bonfires can be arranged. Behind the house it's all just coffee plantation.

Food : Best part of the holiday. Prarthana and her team of kitchen staff cooked us some of the best meals we have had in a homestay like this. Multiple courses including dishes from the local cuisine and a new dessert for every meal. This was hospitality at it's best. All our requests met with a smile and even going out of the way to meet our requests.

Kids : Our kids gang loved it as there was a lot of space to play around the house. Not to mention , the sumptuous food was a hit with the kids too. The dormitory was a big plus for kids as they slept there and had a kids night out all nights.

Nature walks : Since this property is in the midst of a coffee estate , there is hardly any vehicle movement here. Perfect for a nice quiet walk in the estate and to get all that oxygen we miss in the cities.

Overall , it was a wonderful holiday for all of us adults and kids alike. We are definitely planning to return back sometime. Don't miss Plantation Bungalow !

Notes on nearby sightseeing :

Since the property was so good and the hospitality awesome, we hardly felt like venturing out. Lazing inside the property most of the time and playing games , they have some indoor games like carrom. However since we had planned earlier and have been meaning to visit for a long time we went to Sringeri which is about 80 kms from here. Roads were quite good though winding. On our way back to Bangalore we also visited Belur. Belur temple is wonderful especially from an architectural perspective.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Dear Rajesh,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review & for choosing The Plantation Bungalow. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our homestay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing