We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House and perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the beautiful beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the beautiful beaches
Welcome to your holiday Haven! Relax on the private west facing patio and garden with access to the kitchen/dining areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Enjoy the beautiful beaches
Welcome to your holiday Haven!
Relax on the private west facing patio and garden with access to the kitchen/dining areas
View across the garden to the summer house
The living room with electric log burner and TV
Relax in the living room. Double doors lead to the dining area.
The sunny conservatory - another place to relax!
The large farmhouse dining table - great for family gatherings
Space for everyone in the dining area and open to the kitchen, patio and garden.
Seating area in one of the bedrooms upstairs (with ensuite shower room)
Seating area and TV in the downstairs large bedroom (with bath and separate shower ensuite)
Downstairs ensuite with separate bath and shower (not in photo!)
One of the upstairs large bedrooms (with ensuite shower room)
One of the upstairs ensuites
Ensuite bathroom/shower upstairs
One of the large twin bedrooms upstairs (with ensuite bathroom). Beds can be pushed together.
Upstairs bedroom (with ensuite bath/shower)
Twin/double bedroom downstairs (with large ensuite)
Downstairs separate WC (outside the dining area)
Spacious kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, freezer, electric oven, hob and microwave.
Open plan kitchen to dining area and out to garden patio - perfect for entertaining!
Utility - boiler, washing machine, dryer and large pantry fridge (not in photo).
Walking to the beach (Daymer Bay)
Looking towards Pentire Point
Beautiful coastal walks
Glorious Polzeath beach!
A pleasant walk to Daymer Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Polzeath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo H
Thatcham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic House and perfect location!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Haven for 4 nights over the New year period. Catherine the owner is extremely helpful and the correspondence via email when booking was perfect. We recived very in-depth information of things to do in the local area and directions of local walks, all which help to make the perfect stay especially when you are travelling as a family with children.
The House itself is 5 star! We were so pleased when we arrived, it is extremely spacious and spotlessly clean. We will find it very hard to find anything that beats the Haven! Can't recommend this house enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
I'm so pleased you had a great holiday and liked the house! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie w
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great holiday at The Haven. This is our second visit and once again could not fault it.
The house and location is great. There is everything you need in the property and more!
It is really clean and very comfortable. There is plenty of room and a very pretty garden.
We took advantage of The Point and found plenty of good restaurants locally.
Looking forward to a return visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay for a large family.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Wonderful house and surroundings with easy access to The Point for leisure facilities and the restaurant. Nice walk to the beach and great conditions for surfing. The house was very clean and had the necessary amenities. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizrrrrrr...
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant with children”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We have been here almost a week, house was immaculate on arrival and kitchen well stocked with all the utensils you could need. House is bigger than the photos suggest, all bedrooms are large. Lots of toilets and space.

The garden is private, house not overlooked even though it's near others.

Nice spot - two minutes to polzeath by car which we found easier than the walk. We chose to take one car down with all the kit / cool box etc and then the children walked with granny.

The walk down to the beach is very pretty and safe, with children takes approx 30 minutes if relaxed!

The Point facilities are ok but need to be updated, we used the pool which was small but fine for children. The gym is ok and the people there very nice.

Lovely holiday home. Thanks Catherine R!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden.
Liked least: No phone signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanJor9
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and great family holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a very enjoyable week at 'The Haven' where our large family group had plenty of room to spread out and make full use of the spacious house and facilities. The fact that each bedroom had an ensuite, plus a house bathroom and downstairs cloakroom was much appreciated.

Communication with Catherine, the owner, was excellent regarding the provision of a bed for an extra person, emailing information about the house and location and last but not least in helping us to sort out a Tesco delivery for our arrival day.

Although the weather was mixed the garden was a delight and our little grandson particularly loved playing in the summer house. We also enjoyed using the built in barbeque and wooden table/seats, chairs plus two loungers.

We visited the beach at Polzeath several times and amongst other places Eden Project, Mevagissey, Pentewan and Padstow. Each day we arrived back at 'The Haven', used the well equipped kitchen facilities to cook a meal and then sat around the large table chatting about the days activities.

The last day came round all too quickly and we were sad to pack our things and leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the property and its privacy
Liked least: Mobile phone reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing