We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 2 storey flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Quayside in Shoreham Beach
Plentiful bird life
New footbridge a joy to walk over to reach all of the bars and restaurants
Well stocked gym
Shoreham Beach stones throw walk away
Set in lovely Quay perfect for bird watching. Swans often frequent
Surrounding river and downs - picturesque
Walking paths for pushchairs and wheelchairs now in place on beach
View from apartment
Well stocked gym
Unusual and interesting House boat walks
Shoreham Airport is the oldest working airport in England
Adventure playground for little ones a short walk away
Shoreham town. Footbridge directly takes you into town
Waterside pub, few minutes walk away & next to Footbridge, leading to Shoreham town
User friendly beach path travels along shoreham coast line. Pram, Pet and disabled friendly
Sunset walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ZakBright...
brighton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great 2 storey flat”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely clean modern flat with everything we needed for all the family. It's in a great location and we found it was only a short walk to the shops or beach.
Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
500marga
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Don't! Find somewhere else!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Don't! Right from the start owner kept changing the rules to extract more money from us. Tried to change rate after booking confirmed, Although we booked for 3 adults and children it only showed as booked for 2 so additional cost! Also although linen ticked on website as included this didn't include towels, only sheets so extra cost. Although Wifi ticked as included not so, another additional cost! We have family in Shoreham and visit regularly but this is one place we will not be staying again!
Also 1 toilet didn't work the whole time we were there. The apartment is 2 storey, The top living area is a-framed so we were continuing banging our heads on the roof! Apart from that lovely! Just beware!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Dear Margaret and Family,
You input to Tripadvisor that you were 2 when you were many more. I made you aware that Easter booking is peak season and carries a surcharge of £100 but you refused even though it is in Airbnbs blub, so i waived this. It is highlighted also in the details that towels are not included but beds are beautifully made and everything else in the property is provided. Towels can be provided for a small fee. I did include wifi and it is included in the surcharge but you chose not to have it. The toilet in the luxury ensuite was working perfectly and has never had any issues. but Baby wipes, a whole toilet roll on top and then the lid down was left to disguise this for our housekeeper which put us into emergency situation as new guests arrived on the same day after you and we always make sure everything is perfect. Im sure if the toilet had not been working you would have told me straight away.
The accommodation is brand new and ive had nothing but delightful comments regarding it.
I have asked for the toilet issue to be paid for my yourselves and did say to Tripadvisor im sure this will trigger a bad review. They said only if the guests are not very nice or truthful.
Im glad you had the lovely stay you told me you did. Shame you have written this as revenge for the call out fee.
Kind regards Kim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chekarta...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“*Perfection* *HIGHLY RECOMMEND*”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

During my monthly stay here at Emerald Quay; I can honestly say it's been so wonderful, felt like home. The owners have been accomodating and quick at responding to any enquiries. The apartment is spacious, clean and very modern. Perfect for couples, families and individual visitors. It's located very close to Shoreham beach, river and the high street which has a large variety of restaurants and shops. The heated swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym are an added bonus! Newly renovated and an amazing environment, couldn't have been happier! It's perfect and I have had a lovely time here. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again whenever I visit which will be frequent! Thank you Kim and family for everything you have provided and done for me during my stay! Only a few days left until I'll be returning to Australia, but I'll be sad to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. Im glad you have had some a comfortable stay. Kind regards kim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiago...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely and clean apartment with everything you would need plus it is in a quiet area, close to shops and places to eat and drink. Close to Brighton, and close to shoreham beach. Lots of lovely places to walk. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. Really glad you had a nice stay. Have a good rest of year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misleading advertising”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

To be fair, the condo is lovely and the location is great but we booked for a place with a title advertising its 'heated indoor infinity pool, gym & jacuzzi'. None of these facilities were available to us. We were told, the night before our arrival, that building work was going on so the pool was closed but we were told this too late to change our plans. We also discovered that major flood work was going on in the quay that the balcony overlooked, further marring our holiday. We are disappointed by the owner's response as no reduction was offered prior to our stay and we were refused any amount of refund, due she said, to the high charges made by Trip Advisor. As this flat is advertised with a heading: 'Riverside in Shoreham Beach with heated indoor infinity pool, gym & jacuzzi' we paid a higher rental than other properties available and we feel very upset and disappointed at the lack of these very facilities. The owner said she had offered a free night to us but this is not true, she offered us a reduced price extra night. The offer of a reduction for a future stay did not help us as we wanted the facilities available on the dates we had booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
It was not my intention to mislead. Purely a maintenance problem that stopped the pool being open when you were staying. Was told prior it would be, but sadly it wasnt. I have the email to say i did offer an extra nights stay.
But very glad you enjoyed the accommodation and can confirm the New Infinity Pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna are all now 100% open and back for relaxing enjoyment, especially perfect for grey days as today.
Apologies to you. But was out of my control. All i could do was ensure the apartment was perfect for you, which im glad it was.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing