We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic house with stunning sea views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Siculiana Marina, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
win03
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Rustic house with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This rustic house is set on a hillside in the countryside just outside the charming working town of Siculania. It has the most glorious views overlooking the Mediterranean and from the spacious outside terraces you can watch spectacular sunsets.Although only a few minutes drive from the town and from the clean and golden sandy beach at Siculania Marina the location is quite and peaceful and is the perfect antidote to the stresses of modern life. We loved the location and enjoyed many hours relaxing on the huge terrace enjoying the natural rhythms of life in an area of natural beauty. This area is authentic Sicily there is no mass tourism here and little English is spoken but with the help of Google translation app. we had great fun with the locals. The house is traditional, spotless and well presented, the kitchen area is modern with everything you need should you wish to stay home and cook or barbecue and enjoy those wonderful sunsets. There are 2 good size bedrooms one with a king-size bed and the other with bunk beds and optional camp bed, both rooms have wardrobes and plenty of storage space. The bathroom has a good shower with plenty of hot water, there is also a utility room with a washing machine. At the entrance to the property a lockable sliding gate opens out onto the driveway providing plenty of space for car parking.This is an excellent location for visiting the stunning Valley of the Temples the entrance to which is quite a trek up hill, it's worth parking the car in the public car park and taking a taxi 3€ per person up to the entrance. The WWF nature reserve at Torre Salsa with its beach of soft golden and crystal clean water is only a few minutes drive as is the lovely beach at Giallonardo. The owner Federico is kind, generous and happy to help, he met us at the marina and from there we followed him to the house where he explained how everything worked and then in his own car gave us a tour of the town pointing out supermarkets restaurants etc. Thank you so much Federico for your kindness we 3 adults enjoyed every second of our weeks stay, it was just wonderful, until the next time Ciao

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you, it was a pleasure to receive you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway72...
1 review
“A fabulous view in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location was so perfect - we arrived in beautiful sunshine to our own little house with perfect views of the sea and coastline. Federico was very welcoming - he had got in some lovely provisions for us (unasked) and then took us on a little tour so we knew how to get to the beach and town (Siculiana) and where to find what we needed. Thank you Federico!
For sightseeing, easy to get to Agrigento to visit the amazing Valle dei Templi, or the Scala dei Turchi or Eraclea Minoa. We were 5 minutes by car from the lovely beach at Siculiana Marina (2 good restaurants) and 10 minutes from the town for provisions. But we had isolation and perfect peace at the little house, sitting outside looking at our amazing view (including sunset) - a real feeling of getting away from it all. The house is rustic but kitchen and bathroom are modern - we had everything we needed and were very comfortable and we felt secure.
Don't let the lack of Wifi put you off - we had very good mobile connection (better that at Siculiana Marina), so anything we needed to check on the internet (mainly the weather - there were some thunderstorms in October!) we could.
We loved our stay here - Federico was so kind and solicitous, checking throughout by text that we were fine. I would highly recommend staying here to others.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Vi ringraziamo per la bella descrizione della nostra villa! Siamo stati ben lieti di accogliervi. La vostra recensione è stata la conferma del nostro buon lavoro: ricevere con calore i nostri ospiti per contribuire a rendere speciali le loro vacanze.
Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuell...
Comines-Warneton, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Grazie è stato un piacere ricevervi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odile S
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Grazie è stato un piacere riceverti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-commi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you, it was a pleasure to receive you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing