We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for easy dinner”
Review of Origini

Origini
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Tuglie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I was looking for an easy dinner tired after the day visiting amazing Otranto enjoying culture and sea side fun, and I found a nice restaurant with an amazing menu of tasty pasta and pizzas!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Borto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderfull dinner at this restaurant during our stay in Salento. We started with the antipasti which was great. We then shared a delicious ravioli with burrata. As a main course I had slow cooked octupus which was also grilled with zucchini paste on the side. My boyfriend had a perfectly grilled steak. A very nice experience and super friendly staff that speaks English. We will definately return.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Leetje1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

If you would like to taste some regional food from Salento this is a perfect place! Just go for it! Everything tasty for the resonable price.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ulinaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

These guys are trying to rivisitate the excellent Salento cuisine in a modern key. Excellent result I must say. We tried pizza gallipolina that was fantastic and well presented. Then we had space for a couple of appetizers (cozze and tartare of prawns) both very good. Tried a local wine, a white 14 degrees. Paid a very fair price. Congrats we will call back again if we could. Stefano & Patrizia

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank sbcip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Pizza restaurant like many others in the area, just a good place, no better nonworse then the average pizza p'aces in the Tiglie area

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank donatonotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Origini also viewed

Sannicola, Province of Lecce
 
Alezio, Province of Lecce
Gallipoli, Province of Lecce
 
Gallipoli, Province of Lecce
San Simone, Sannicola
 

Been to Origini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing