We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
544
68
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
68
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club sister hotel golf course olive trees only negative point free shuttle heated pool private patio wine tasting private party beautiful surroundings gorgeous pool superb food boutique hotel stayed here for nights our honeymoon wonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is amazing. The facilities are clean and everything is beautiful. The weather wasn't great and quite a few things needed to be changed last minute and the staff did everything that was needed so quickly and efficiently making the wedding day everything my friends wanted. I would recommend staying here 100%.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elzy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay when visiting Puglia! Really a home away from home. The rooms are spacious and attractive. The restaurant, food and the bar are amazing. Beautiful pool and surrounding area and a picturesque golf course surrounding the hotel. It is a drive to a busy but pretty beach. The staff however are among the most pleasant and helpful we have ever met. Visiting the surrounding towns, olive orchards, restaurants etc. was made so easy. I highly recommend staying here!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marthamross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Puglia is a beautiful region , more and more fashionable thanks to the authenticity of its offering.
Masseria Torre Maizza is a fantastic hotel in the pure local style of whitewashed houses with lush gardens surrounded by olive tree fields and .... A golf.
Exquisite rooms blending tradition and modernity, very stylish with all amenities of its class.
One of the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen with high quality local products and flawless service. Restaurant dinner is quite good as well, with reasonable price and a good local wine list .The beach club, located 5 kms away is equally stylish , a all-white design,a paradise on its own (club is shared with the family-oriented cocarro...).
The hotel reminds me of the concept of Sibuet hotel group in France, la bastide de Marie and all... Rustique chic with flawless service.
Everything comes at a price, and this hotel is definitely not cheap, especially in August. However, value is clearly there. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the region, you have a lot of things to see and do within a one-hour drive.
Recommended !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank pariscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great stay!!! Food was excellent. Well located for daily excursions. Highly recommend for any occasion. The setting and accommodations were very nice and well maintained. The staff was extremely courteous. Definitely plan to return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Masseria Torre Maizza, is a thoroughly modern convesion of an old Masseria very stylishly done, reception, restaurant, bar and pool are in the original buildings and rooms which I suspect are modern but built in a matching style with the best facilities great bathrooms limestone floors and private terraces with sun loungers. Suggest having a room facing west as it was great to sit/lie on the terrace as the sun went down in the evening.
The pool area was both large and had a wonderful old stone pergola down one side with ample large beds and a well stock bar for drinks and snacks with staff available.

However during the day I would recommend the beach club which is a 10 min drive away on complimentary transport provided by the hotel, key point here is this was always available we never had to wait more than 1-2 minutes for the driver an excellent service. The club is shared with sister Masseria and is typical of a top quality Italian beach club, excellent service throughout beach staff allocating sunbeams and towels, bar service on the beach, a stylish restaurant( fresh fish a speciality), very spacious chill out areas. I believe the beach club is also open evenings/nights but we didn't go in the evening.

The Miazza restaurant service was excellent and the food very good had one of the best pasta dishes I have ever eaten, tagliatelle with tomatoes and raw prawns . There were some special evenings the one which disappointed us was the Puglia evening the food was typical local which was rather rustic and not to our taste, the regular restaurant menu was far better. Breakfasts were superb.

There is a 9 hole golf course we don't play golf but it looked quite nice, there is also a spa available.

A great place to rest an relax.

Room Tip: Facing west for evening sun.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews