We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
544
68
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
68
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club sister hotel golf course olive trees only negative point free shuttle heated pool private patio wine tasting private party beautiful surroundings gorgeous pool superb food boutique hotel stayed here for nights our honeymoon wonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My G/F and I stayed at Masseria Torre Maizza for 4 nights. The hotel, staff and rooms are absolutely first class. We stayed in a in a deluxe double room. The room we had was large in size and outfitted with high qulaity materials and fixtures. Nice outdoor patio area. The rooms are also situated in such a way they provide maximum sense of space and privacy to the guests. The hotel also has a wonderful pool area. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with a huge selection of high quality food products. Absolutely wonderful hotel in a wonderful part of Italy

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

From the moment we entered the gates at Maizza one could see why this Masseria came so highly recommended. Everything from the room suites to the restaurant to the gardens to the golf course were in pristine condition and as such one was able to wander round the grounds in a state of tranquility in this piece of Puglia paradise. Throughout our stay there was no request too big for the attentive and polite hotel team that they didn't respond to immediately and with a smile. Special mention must go to Paulo who treated all the guests like old friends and made everyone feel like they were receiving special attention reserved just for them. All in all a truly unbelievable stay at Maizza. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

My family and friends stayed at the Torre Maizza for my sons wedding. Everything exceed our expectations. The staff, the accommodations and the food, all fabulous. There are so many places to visit in the area as well. The beach club is very convenient, the staff will shuttle you back and forth. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank trad961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

e are a couple with a very lively two year old boy. This was our first 2-night stop on a week-long tour of Puglia. It was an easy one hour drive from the airport in Bari and simple to find following the hotel’s own directions. As soon as we arrived we felt totally relaxed. It is a beautiful beautiful spot. The staff were always on hand for anything we needed and to a man and woman lavished attention on our son including, much to our embarrassment, clearing up the mess without a moment’s comment when he smashed their lovely crockery on the floor, or drew in pen on the bathroom door. They would always offer to produce any food they thought he might like, which he did a lot despite the crockery incident, and the food in the restaurant was exceptional for us too. Wifi is important to us as Peppa on YouTube is a vital last resort and the connection is great throughout the hotel facilities. Best of all was the great beach club. When we asked about other beach clubs for the rest of our holiday, the receptionist politely commented that theirs is a little different. It really is. Wonderful restaurant cooking lots of grilled fish among other things, great lounging area, and a lovely long sandy beach. There was also a children’s play area and, if you wanted it, a nursery facility. We didn’t need to do this as he was happy playing in the sand while we read, but he did have a go on the swing and slide, and we were able to borrow some of the beach toys for the day which are surprisingly hard to come by elsewhere on the beach. They also lay a minibus on for the short transfer to the beach and back, anytime you want it. And so long as you are happy it is fine for your two-year-old to jump in too without a car seat. If not there is always your car, but you may have to have a glass rather than a bottle at the beach club! I haven’t even mentioned all the activities you can do, if one of you is happy to bear the brunt of the childcare for an hour or two, but for us the relaxation, good food and good wine was just fine. If you’re thinking of going you definitely must. We’re not ones for returning to places much, but this is high on the list for a return trip one day.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sicfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We have just come back from a second visit. The staff are all so helpful and the atmosphere tranquil and luxurious. Food good and the beach club and its staff also very efficient and pleasant- I really appreciated being able to have an armchair rather than a bed at the beach because of a back problem! Swimming pool good and sea swimming safe and easy. The start of our trip overlapped with the end of the school holidays and we noticed how well the hotel coped with the children although there was not a specific area or club for them. in high season you need to book early because the hotel is small and popular. We visited the sister hotel . Masseria Torre Coccaro for lunch and enjoyed a similar level of service and the pool there is ideal for small children.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pimplecrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews