We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
538
66
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
66
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubsister hotelgolf courseolive treesfree shuttleheated poolprivate patiowine tastingbeautiful surroundingsgorgeous poolsuperb foodour honeymoonstayed here for nightswonderful placehotel shuttleshuttle servicehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015

If you're looking for a part of Italy that isn't overrun and doesn't require hearing other English voices, then Puglia is it. This particular hotel, spa, cookery school, idyll, is a perfect example of what you can have. Peace, quiet, luxury, sun, wine, food - everything you could want from an Italian holiday away from the cities. You can drive / cycle around the area to see the beautiful sights, the local seaside resort, and experience the local countryside. If you don't want to move, the restaurant and hotel grounds are perfect in almost every way. Even when a storm breaks and the thunder and lightning appear - it's idyllic luxury in a classic Italian style.

Room Tip: Most rooms have private outside area - perfect for moments away from the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our stay at Torre Maizza was just perfect. From the moment we met the staff at the front desk we knew we had chosen the right hotel. The staff in general was just terrific- helpful with whatever we needed- even filling up our car with gas at the end of the stay so we wouldn't have to be bothered. The rooms were beautiful and a cool oasis from the extreme heat we had during our stay. They are well maintained and decorated beautifully. The experience at the restaurant was wonderful. The quality of the food was exceptional. We were surprised really at just how good it was-eating there several times for dinner. The breakfast was wonderful as well. And special thanks to Paolo who really took great care of us. Also to Vito- a very nice waiter who put up with our sense of humor. The pool was beautiful and heated to just the right temperature. The beach club was a real treat and the Adriatic sea and sandy beach hard to leave at the end of the day. Great restaurant at the beach club too. But I still think it was the staff at the hotel that made it so great. Nothing was too much to ask of them. So thank you for making our stay memorable We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We are New Yorkers and parents - when we are (truly) lucky enough to travel we crave peace, beauty, a good night's sleep and good food. Masseria Toree Maizza delivered.

Our room was lovely and had beautiful character; a private terrace, a wood burning fireplace, comfortable bed and peace were ours for the taking. The air conditioning unit was a not the quietest we've experienced but I can truly say that it was our only complaint. And after a beautiful day riding our bikes through the olive groves, to the olive oil farm or to get mozzarella and relaxing on the beach it was hardly a problem to fall into a wonderful sleep.

Food is a priority for us and Masseria Torre Maizza offered incredible food. Before this trip I couldn't imagine every saying I ate at the hotel three times in five days but indeed, we did. The menu was so varied, so fresh and so satisfying that we were happy to return here after a day of traveling or lounging. Every meal was fantastic. The restaurant at the beach club was equally as good. We were there in May and it is now August and we still reminiscence and tell our Foodie Friends of our meals. Without intending to sound arrogant, we live in NYC and are well traveled and have had some amazing meals - the food here is consistently imaginative, fresh, delicious and worthy of great praise. In addition the wait staff, with special mention of the attentive and warm Paolo, was flawless. I would be remiss to not mention Camillo, a master barman whose willingness to accommodate were as wonderful as his warm smile.

Masseria Torre Maizza made our trip all that we'd hoped.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is truly an exceptional experience! The two hotels, Torre Maizza and Torre Coccaro are one of the most seamlessly run, elegant, natural, top quality, and most of all, happy, hotel experiences you could ask for(although it feels like staying with an Italian family. It is in no way corporate, but runs on oiled wheels - and in addition to two perfect hotels - one (Maizza) chic and of high standard, the other, (Coccaro) more of a gracious country house, with rooms and suites of many different styles and all of them hugely characterful: if you want character, look for the one that suits you, there is a big variety. In addition to oozing with styl, the food - pure and fresh, locally grown products, is out of this world, the wine choice excellent, and the associated beach club has everything the South of France has to offer but more exclusive and better! I am envious of everyone that still has their holiday there ahead to look forward to!

Room Tip: Maizza = reliable luxury. Coccaro = suites with plenty of style, but something for everyone, (Maizza is of a more consistent standard).
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

wonderful place, rooms are big enough and very comfortable. staff are very polite and helpful (but when recommending outside restaurants around, I think it will be better for them to ask their clients needs and appetite).
The restaurant inside the hotel is very good so no need to take any risk to try others around unless you know somewhere around.
they have a shuttle to coccaro beach and lunch over there is a must.
pool area is very quite and peaceful, better to go before sunset.
hope to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alihan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews