We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
201
41
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
41
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san domenico olive trees private beach golf course garden suite junior suite shellfish beautiful grounds indoor pool fantastic stay local cuisine hotel guests food and wine shuttle bus hotel is beautiful shuttle service beach restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Truly a five star resort. Our second floor suite looked over the olive groves (I suggest you request this location) and then to the sea. To the left the view is the pool. The room, bathroom and terrace were fabulous. The grounds are wonderful and the pools together with the outside dining magnificent. I particularly enjoyed walking among the old olive trees.
All the service is attentive, professional, rsponsive and friendly. There is nothing more you could want from any staff.
Though most of the guests appear stay at the resort for the pool, am entities and spa, we toured Pulia daily with our guide. If you are going to leave the resort, be aware there is no public transportation or taxis and you need a car or a guide.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Pulia.

Room Tip: junior suite facing the olive groves
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This is our third time in Puglia and our second time in Masseria San Domenico. Our first stay was in Borgo Egnazia, a lovely resort hotel with award winning spa but too big and busy for us. So the second time we tried San Domenico, owned by the same family and we found that yes...this is more for us. We are in our 50's and we want a place which is not so big and more private with all the comfort and exclusivity. This is it!!!lovely rooms, we had the garden suite and the spa suite last time, both well appointed and comfortable. The sorroundings are so relaxing and quiet, its an ideal place to unwind and reboot yourself. There is always something one can do like go to the beach like we did, their own private club or swim in their gorgeous pool, bike or walk around the olive groves. The restaurant has a lively ambience at night and service is very good. Breakfast is very good as well, from fruits to juices, cakes, ham, cheeses all you need. The only thing that was unexpected is you have to pay extra for the eggs and fresh juice ( except orange and grapefruit).Otherwise everything is great and well serviced. Lovely place and a real treat for the senses. We will always come back for sure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mayfair V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Very different from our other Masseria stay of Trapana. Much more like a hotel.
Huge grounds, beautiful, the biggest pool I’ve seen.
Lovely size rooms with courtyard. Hedge between to give privacy but not quite enough. People smoke in their area it comes straight into our room very unfortunate.
Restaurant for breakfast light and staff in peasant type uniform. Food good. Dinner one very formal, food good, nothing to rave about. Shame they don’t have a less formal space, outside in nice evening would be great.
Reception staff, some good and helpful, some not.
Spa good, had a massage that was lovely, not able to tint my eyebrows, shame!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kimboec8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We love everything about it. The staff is lovely and the food is divine. Also always get a massage to totally enjoy my time here.
Great spot to jump off from to see the sights of Ostuni, Martina Franca and the other highlights of Puglia.
The rooms are very comfortable and immaculate.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are great but suites are really spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A five star destination- no children though- service staff exemplary- could not help you enough- beautiful grounds- take cycle around the beautiful countryside - fantastic place-to unwind/ golf course is stunning

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonyc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews