We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
201
41
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
41
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san domenico olive trees private beach golf course self absorbed garden suite junior suite shellfish beautiful grounds indoor pool fantastic stay local cuisine hotel guests food and wine perfect service shuttle bus hotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel is very nice quiet and has a nice feeling.the welcome and service during our stay was fantastic to a point. it is an expensive hotel which you actually expect it to be more than 5 star but it is not. It missing the warmness. Our room was nice but the was no coffee machine or water. A bowl of welcome fruits was waiting. But not having a pot for tea or a coffee machine is bothering , given the distance to the bar or the kitchen, it is impossible to have coffee in the room. (once you will be there you will understand my argue!)
The second issue was that I was debited EUR 90,00 days after despite settling the account on my check out, and never received explanation. I tried twice to contact the hotel but the responsible person was not available. Sorry to say - bad taste!

Room tip: most room are the same I just paid for the Garden suite, was not necessary.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EEK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Wow ! What a terrific hotel . Peaceful and beautifully presented. But what makes this place really special is the immaculate attention to detail of all the cheerful staff.
The spa was excellent. If your on a budget though you must realise this is an expensive place to stay . But as a treat worth every penny

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CliveFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Extremely luxurious holiday.
Impeccably run
Gorgeous surrounding
First class restaurant
Will go back.
Bedrooms are spacious
Staff is perfect; very attentive but very discreet too.
Location with ses nearby in a vast garden.
The whole of Puglia is within easy reach and full of baroque art.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beatrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a beautiful birthday surprise from the husband. He knew I needed some relaxation and rest and this hotel offered just that and much more. We were in a junior suite which looked out over the olive groves and sea was visible in the far distance. The room was generous in terms of space, the toiletries supplied in the room are the hotels own and they are divine I must say. The spa is something special as it offers thalassotherapy which I highly recommend to anyone with tired legs or in search of a detoxifying treatment. The spa also has a gorgeous heated indoor saltwater pool which is a wonderful added luxury as you can swim under the night sky due to its glass roof. The hotel really does have something for everyone from golf, spa, swimming, bikes walking amongst the olive groves. The staff are incredibly attentive and really aim to please. The husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay here and cannot wait to return, we both felt so inspired by the stunning property and its serene setting. Thank you to the team for your gracious hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank heidi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We expected to have rooms in the old masseria but unfortunately the majority of rooms available for hotel guests are located in 'modernish' , 'noughties', low built structures.
Some of the ground floor 'junior suites' are dark and the rooms facing the olive grove are narrow but sunny with a little terrace for 2.
The luncheon buffet next to the pool weather permitting is really worth it!
The' fave e cicoria', a peasant dish is a must along with other vegetable and pasta dishes that the region is famous for.

Room tip: The rooms facing the olive grove have a sunny aspect with an outdoor terrace for 2 albeit narrow.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mingalabaHoiAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews