We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
1,189
246
91
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
246
91
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club rocky beach family pool la frasca golf course italian village beautiful hotel main building adult pools family hotel beach restaurant interior design two story white stone beach club attention to detail tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Fabulous 5 night stay! Resort huge and immaculate. A lot of thought has been put into the design and furnishing of the resort - Simplistic and beautiful.
We stayed in one of the upper rooms with a private balcony and roof terrace which was lovely. No iron in the room though so worth bringing one with you if you think you will need one.
Food and drink amazing! Beach restaurant serves is a fish restaurant which serves delicious lobster - worth checking out. Wines were lovely too - very smooth. Pool cocktails were a must and I would recommend the Borgo Spritz.
If you want to do more than just stay in a resort then I would recommend hiring a car or even bikes for the day to get around as the resort really is in the middle of no where.
Would highly recommend for singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: Stay away from the market square as functions are held here at night
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico A, Guest Experience at Borgo Egnazia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to write about Borgo Egnazia. It’s clear the special attention to design, to send an authentic message of Puglia for our guests.

For safety reasons, the iron is not available in any type of room except the villas where our massaia takes care of the guests. Anyway are always available our laundry and ironing services. Borgo Egnazia, as you say, is designed for singles, couples and families, but also for golfers, sports fan and many others who in Borgo are able to live unique experiences with our many inside and outside activities.

We hope to welcome you again for another unforgettable stay.

Best regards,
Federico Aversa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We liked staying at the Borgo Egnazia and enjoyed the staff and personal attention. However, multiples times we had problems with charges and we are still waiting for a credit for double charging for a bike ride to watch mozarella making. They twoce overcharged at the restaurants and we had to correct, they charged my wife for a more expensive facial and she had to correct and we still await our credit for our trip. It is too bad as the hotel and facilities are lovely.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Expos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico A, Guest Experience at Borgo Egnazia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the precious time dedicated reviewing us. We are glad that you enjoyed Borgo Egnazia. Among the many activities proposed, as you might have noticed, there are bike tours to visit the production of mozzarella and the production of olives. Each has a different price, which varies according to the intensity of the activity. The opportunity to combine both experiences clearly means a reduced price as defined by us. The cost you claimed is the same as for the Mozzarella Tour, which you actually enjoyed. We remain at your disposal for any further clarification and we hope to have you back here at Borgo Egnazia to live these and other experiences, as always as open as possible.

Best regards,
Federico Aversa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Beautiful hotel, everything styled from stone. Just lovely to walk around. Super deluxe bedroom with views over the golf course and sea. Amazing bathroom, Charming friendly staff, who were eager to help. Options from massive villas to double rooms. Fun bikes rides, lunch near the beach, amazing olive trees, great weather. I could go on and on. Only slight drawback was the food which was hit and miss, but the gourmet restaurant has now re-opened with a fantastic new kitchen you must see. Yes, not cheap but worth it.

Room Tip: Sea view ideally but they all seem nice
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank freetogotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico A, Guest Experience at Borgo Egnazia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to write about your stay at Borgo Egnazia. We are glad you have lived positively every aspect of your experience. We would be pleased to welcome you again to live an other experience starting from our renewed 2 Camini Restaurant.

Best regards,
Federico Aversa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We spent five days at the Borgo and it was amazing. The apartments are wonderfully decorated and the village like resort is beautiful. The swimming pools are incredible and the vibe is just so relaxing. Staff are very friendly and they will go out of their way to make sure that you have a pleasant stay. The beach club is beautiful even if you have to take a shuttle to get to it it is only a 3 minutes ride in cart. I would return any time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico A, Guest Experience at Borgo Egnazia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Jason,

Thank you for the time dedicated reviewing Borgo Egnazia. We are so glad to read about your wonderful experience. As you have said, the beach club can be reached by our little train that goes through the golf course, giving a suggestive route to our guests; alternatively Cala Masciola can be reached autonomously by our guests who can use the private parking.
We will be pleased to welcome you back to Borgo Egnazia for another unforgettable experience.

Best regards.

Federico Aversa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Two more nights to go out of 5 total and I still do not get this place. It’s just i’ve never
seen Italy like this before. To me this brand new grandeur feels weird in Italy. It feels like you are in a gigantic mall with stores closed and no people walking around. The staff is phenomenally well trained though except for the reception - tiny little place where you make one step left or right and they dont see you but you hear what they think of you - nonstop annoying guests with their requests. The restaurant at the beach is probably the best place in there.

Thank markbR4786TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews