We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absopositivealutely scrumdiddlyumptious”
Review of Kowhai Kitchen

Kowhai Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Tapawera
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2021

If you love cheese scones (like I do😁) then this is the place for you. Oh yeah, the rest of the food available is awesome but the cheese scones are just absopositivealutely scrumdiddlyumptious, there's just no other way to describe them.
All served up by friendly cheerful attentive wonderful staff.
Well worth the visit

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Tildas-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2020 via mobile

We got fish and chips for a treat last weekend and just want to say they were the best.....thank you and we will be back.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank JudeH767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kowhai_kitchen, Owner at Kowhai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Thank you so much. We are very happy that you had a good experience here. Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

The food at kowhai kitchen is absolutely delicious and there is a great variety of options, plus the staff were very willing and able to make something special to meet our dietary requirements.
The staff were super friendly (and funny too! 😂)
Loved it! Highly recommend this little gem out in the backwaters of Nelson. We’ll be back for sure.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Daisyartichoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kowhai_kitchen, Owner at Kowhai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you so much, customers like you make everything so much easier and an extreme pleasure 😁

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Fantastic service with a smile and delicious coffee with cake and pie and slice and take home muffin... hard to know what to ha e as it all looks delicious - and fortunately delivered taste sensations that I was hoping for... yummy delicious...
Highly recommend stopping in and being reminded of what good old fashioned customer service and home baking was all about xxx

Ps - the carrot cake is DEVINE... so are the pies - and the muffins... oh AND the slices... just do many delicious x

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank arawalodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kowhai_kitchen, Owner at Kowhai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you so much, it was lovely meeting you both and hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Able to sit outside in the sun and enjoy breakfast on 2 occasions. Staff are friendly and the food is good. You are not overloaded with choice in Tapawera but this place is good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanH294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kowhai_kitchen, Owner at Kowhai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you so much, I am very glad that you enjoyed your experience here. We look forward to seeing you again 😀

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kowhai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.