We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Yason

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Romantic evening meal by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agios Ioannis, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jimswallo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 11 nights at this Villa which is not done justice by the ads I viewed online.
Ideally situated as a base to tour the island or just to chill out sat around the pool.
George the owner could not do enough to make sure our stay was all that we wished for he even met us at the airport to ensure we found the place. British plumbing a god send in Greece!! All domestic appliances great cooking areas inside and out aircon in the bedrooms really good shower rooms.
We travelled with a 20 month old child and all we needed for him was supplied ( safety gate- baby bath- high chair- cot ) for the adults the welcome pack was much appreciated
as it was 10pm when we arrived.
If you desire peace and quiet this is a great place to stay " far from the maddening crowd".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation the area the upkeep of the property
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfk125
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Property, all mod cons, beautifully kept and managed in the centre of Corfu about 20 mins from Airport”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Yason, which forms part of a trio of villas, is situated in Agios Ionannis in the centre of Corfu about twenty mins from the airport and equidistant to attractive beaches and restaurants on both east and west of the island. The Villa itself was immaculate ( it also benefits from British plumbing !) with air con, mossie nets on windows, bbq and all mod cons, complete with your own individual pool and private garden. The tranquility was serene with no high rise or invasive developments near by.
The owners, George and Elaine could not have been more helpful, professional and friendly and were a delight to deal with.

We can't wait to return next year.

Thank you George and Elaine.

from James,Marion and John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The High Spec of the villa coupled with the privacy of the location.
Liked least: the entrance gates to the villa ( a bit tight for easy entry)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIlyBatch...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We are just back from a fantastic stay in Villa Yason.
It was our best family holiday abroad so far. The villa was amazing. Decor was at a fantastic standard, beds were lovely and comfy and the pool was a welcoming oasis in the sun.
The villa is situated in the centre of the island. It is in a quiet area which suited us well. With a car, you can get to anywhere you wish without a problem. Corfu town is about 20mins away, amazing beaches like Pelekas and Glifada beach are about 10mins away and my sons favourite, Aqualand, the waterpark, is only 5mins up the road.
George, the owner, was a great help. Any minor issues were dealt with quickly and effectively and, whenever we needed advice, he always pointed us in the right direction.
Great holiday and we are looking forward to a return stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVATOIS...
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josepllui...
lleida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El estado de todas las instalaciones
Liked least: Todo me gusto mucho
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing