We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace with sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with sea view
Dining room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Terrace with sea view
Dining room
Kitchen
Dining room
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Gallery
Staircase
Backyard
Terrace with sea view
Terrace with sea view
House
Sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seget Vranjica, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ailish201...
Maynooth, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect spot, didn't need to hire a car, as boat taxi went from campsite (belvedere) beside us. Lovely restaurant within walking distance ( namely Samac & mediteranea) and 2 restaurants in the campsite. Did few tours to blue cave and fish picnic and krka park. Trogir was a gem.
The apartment was beautiful, ate out on balcony all the time, slept like a baby, very comfortable! Feather pillows! Only thing I would have like a washing machine in the apartment, although would go again In a minute! Thanks Zdenka xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolGr...
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment and fabulous view”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here for 2 weeks and had a super holiday. We were met by the owner and husband when we arrived and were shown around. The apartment was spotless, spacious and well equipped with all that we needed. The bed linen was beautiful, crisp and embroidered cotton. The towels, though not as large as we were used to, were absorbent and plentiful - more than 1 each (we brought our own towels for the beach). Both bed linen and all towels (including tea towels) were changed mid way through our stay. The balcony was a good size, with a good-sized circular table and four chairs, and had fantastic views over the sea, islands and a huge variety of boats. There was also a very useful drying rack. In the rear garden there was a barbecue and second eating area with table and chairs.

There is no pool but the sea is only 50 meters away down a path. There is plenty of space to lie down on the man-made platform and useful steps into the sea which is typical of the area. We frequently enjoyed walking round the headland on the coastal path into the marina. We also walked along the coastal path eastwards (through the campsite and pleasant woods) to visit the next, more touristy beach / resort.

The village/marina is only 350 meters away (overland). There are 3 mini super markets where you can get all you need. 1 of these is in the nearby campsite. Altogether there are 5 restaurants (1 in the campsite). We ate in all of them and recommend any of the fish dishes. Samac also cooks a brilliant Beefsteak with mushrooms and an impressive fish platter. The campsite does not impinge on the area at all. This is a small resort for families - often 3 generations. A beach has been created on the northern side of the marina.

We did not hire a car but used the boat taxis. These run regularly from the marina and the campsite (which is the nearest stop to the apartment) into Trogir, calling at other places on the way. This takes less 30 minutes. There is a tourist office but it is not open at the weekends. However, if you arrive at the weekend the local bar staff are very helpful and there is a boat information station that will give you details. One organised trip we recommend is the All day Fish Picnic, especially on the glass bottomed boat - excellent value and a great day out. Old Trogir is interesting, vibrant and well worth several visits.

1 word of warning. Do believe the guide books when they say mosquitos can be a problem. They are very small and you are not always aware of them. Do use a repellent.

The area is quiet but within easy reach of more lively bars etc. The people are delightful and friendly. English is the common language. The sea is great - warm and crystal clear, so take a snorkel. Buy some beach shoes (camp site by the beach) to protect from sea urchins. We had a lovely holiday and would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere of the apartment and the whole area.
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir...
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pehaim
Amstetten, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review . We are pleased by the fact that your sojourn in Vranjica stayed in nice memory .
We would be looking forward to the chance host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
90Gabriel...
Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Il mare.
Liked least: Nonostante la buona volontà del gestore è stato difficoltoso trovare la struttura. Consiglierei di indicare anche dei punti di riferimento (supermercati, negozi).
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing