We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
25
19
7
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
7
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor area comfy bed ross pet unit dogs motel hosts accommodation studio pillows
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at Mana Motel with our fox terrie on the 9-10th of August 2015.They have new owners and still learning the ropes.In all honesty,dissappointedour room had been paid for and booked ahead of time but,was not ready when we arrived on the 9th in the evening.Carpet had not been vacuumed,windows were filthy,dirty plastic shopping bag left in the cupboard with pots,half bottle of juice left sitting in the refrigerator.Will we go back to this Motel?! YES,I believe in 2x chances so regardless of disappointing experience,Management were lovely honest and apologetic to us

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

My husband and I stayed here recently and though the proprietor was very nice, the studio we rented was in poor repair. The ancient foam stuffing was coming out of the mattress and with no real mattress pad to cover it up, that was gross. The curtains were faded, and unbound rug remnants were thrown on the floor to cover stains. This created a tripping hazard. The space in the bathroom was so small you had to stand sideways against the toilet to wash your hands, and the small heater provided wasn't nearly enough to take the chill out of the air so we have photos of me huddling near the stove wrapped in blankets, trying to stay warm. The pool was unheated so not of any use In the winter. On the plus side, the location is convenient to shops and restaurants, right on the main otorygologist way, and it is reasonably priced, though we have stayed In far better properties for the same charge. The trains run out back and the motorway out front, so be prepared for noise if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle, furthest from the trains and the motorway. Also, the owners will give directions to restaurants within walking distance. Make sure you have enough heat for comfort.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Our stay was fantastic, clean and affordable. Loved that it was nice and close to the sea. We are hoping to stay again soon as were due for another trip back to Wellington. Pity about the noisy traffic, our unit was close to the road. However on a good note I thought the hosts were friendly and made us feel welcome. See you again soon

Room Tip: take a swimsuit
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20maximus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

POSITIVE:

• Friendly motel manager
• Size of the room
• Comfortable bed
• Clean bathroom
• Good to have a balcony (even though we didn't have time to enjoy it)
• Location

NEGATIVE:

• Milk in a jug instead of a closed container (not the healthiest option as can't see use by date)
• Charged to my credit card before we arrived, due to our late arrival of midnight - couldn't see why they had to do that as we would see them in the morning and I wanted to pay cash - too late

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We booked AAA Mana Motel for two people but, at the last minute, our son decided to stay the night as well. When checking in, we asked if it was a problem to accommodate three instead of two people. Without any hesitation, we were provided with a portable bed for our son and not charged any extra cost. Excellent, friendly service. The main part of the accommodation was dated, but the bathroom had been refurbished and was fresh and modern. Grassy outdoor area out the back with seating, picnic tables and barbeque. Indoor swimming pool available. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1BlossomCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews