We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in such a tiny village”

La Grange de Belle Eglise
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Grange de Belle Eglise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had the 'menu de plaisir'...all ten courses of it! Beautifully judged presentation and course size meant that even after all that, we didn't feel ridiculously full. Staff were very friendly, and it was nice to meet the chef after our meal. Only tiny quibble was that it would have been nice to have an English translation of the menu - even though our French is reasonable, it didn't stretch to some of the more esoteric ingredients, so a lot of guesswork over the flavours was needed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank louisvuitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018

This is a superb restaurant. As you would expect for a place of this quality and refinement within striking distance of Paris, it is not cheap - but the menu du marché served at lunchtime on weekdays is a real bargain. The cooking is a highly refined modern version of haute cuisine, with an emphasis on fresh ingredients cooked and served so that their (contrasting) flavours shine through and are not masked by aggressive spicing or sauces. Service is impeccable - professional but friendly, attentive without being obsequious - and the staff helped my guest (who was in a wheelchair) with kindness and sensitivity. The dining room is calm and spacious with views of the restaurant gardens. The wines are well chose, although heavily marked up - which is again to be expected in a restaurant of this quality where the overheads are necessarily high.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

excellent menue, excellent service, and very reasonable prices in a very small village - a real hidden gem. We had the "menu du marché" with fresh daily marked products : A delicious 3 course meal, with lots of little amuse bouches and extras, at 26€. Fabulous, with a super professional service team!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank C X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had dinner with 3 people (we were the only 3 in the restaurant). Followed the suggestion "Poulet de Bresse aux Truffes" as main course main and dessert "fruits rouges & galettes caramelisées & boule de vanille) together with a bottle of wine "not expensive" - 80 euro and we had a bill of almost 450 euro. Really to expensive and most probably explaining why we were with only 3 customers that night.
Anyway excellent food, good service, but too expensive

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark-mdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Sundays in Paris are not easy to find a nice restaurant since almost all good ones are closed. When I am there on Sundays I rent a car and I look for nice restaurants nearby Paris. This one is about 30 miles driving through a nice road on the country side. Really lovely route. The La Grange is in a small village called Belle-Eglise that has nothing but a nice Church and the restaurant. But the town is nice and you feel like inland. The restaurante has a nice garden, beautiful dining room and the chef Marc Duval always present and taking care of his guests. The food is traditional French with some modern accent. It is very good, the service is excelent and prices are quite reasonable compared to Paris. It also has a good winecellar and the wine list is plenty of choice on Burgundy and Bordeaux wine at reasonable prices. I have been there three times already and all them good.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank OASette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Grange de Belle Eglise also viewed

Champagne-sur-Oise, Val-d'Oise
L'Isle-Adam, Val-d'Oise
 
Sainte-Genevieve, Oise
 

Been to La Grange de Belle Eglise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing