We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice villa, exactly like the photo's on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
Villaolivio and the pool Amazing view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
Villaolivio and the pool
Amazing view from terrace
Villaolivio Datca
The terrace and pool
Pool by night
The beach nearby villaolivio
Kitchen
Villaolivio and the amazing seaview on the greece islands
Sofa in the living
The terrace
The masterbedroom villaolivio
The pool
View at the pool
Terrace
Ova buku beach on 5 min. drive of villaolivio
Eski Datca
Eski Datca
Villaolivio and pool
Living room and Kitchen
The Pool
Eski Datca, a must visit!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mesudiye, Datca, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Will699
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice villa, exactly like the photo's on the internet”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an excellent stay in Villa Olivio in july 2014. The villa is quietly located, 5 minutes to the beach of Mesudiye and 20 minutes to Datca. The beach of Mesudiy is simple, do ot expect too much of it. Datca is much bigger and offers everything you need. The house is exactly like it is presented on the internet. So a nice kitchen, nice details, beautiful view, excellent swimming pool and good bedrooms. The house is indeed located next to the road (as are all the houses there) but that is only handy and does not give any trouble because the road is not busy. After a few years of intensive use it is necessary although to do some maintenance (cracks in the pool, the garden, the shutters, the shower in master bedroom, the airco's and the dish washer).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The combination of all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review! we are very happy with your review. The needed maintenance will be done this winter season. We will replace the cracked tiles on the terrace and do the needed painting.

We hope to see you once back again in Villaolivio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility, Eski Datça, Cnidos, lunch at the beach in Datça.
Liked least: As we were too late in the season some restaurants were already closed for the rest of the year.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you once back in Datca!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester...
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Do not be seduced by the idyllic website photographs, they are not a true representation”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent 4 nights at this villa in June before going to Bozburun and returning to another villa in Mesudiye, we are so thankful that we did not return to Villa Olivio. It is quirky but It is very tired and shabby. The furnishings and equipment in general are well worn. The swimming pool is sliding down the hill with large cracks around the pool deck, a hazard to anyone walking there. The poolside is not attractive or inviting to sit by, we spent our days on the beach instead, this was not the case for the other villa (close by) that we later stayed at. The garden on the photographs looks very attractive and inviting, the reality is that the gravel area is covered with weeds and the wooden path from the villa to the pool is rotten and dangerous. The remainder of the garden is overgrown. The Olive press and antiquities inside the property act as a dumping ground for numerous items and paraphanalia they are very dusty and dirty providing an ideal habitat for spiders, some possibly venomous . The property is very close to the road, there is no privacy around the pool or veranda as one can be easily seen by passers by. There is no iron, toaster or hairdrier, something that we expected in a villa. The manager Zaffer, his wife kindly lent us an iron in order that I could get the creases out of our clothes. The internet access rarely worked, this was very frustrating as we had business needs to attend to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The dilapidated garden and pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Dear Clive,

Many thanks for your review. Its with great regret we see its our first negative review. I'm very sorry for that. We want to emphasis villaolivio is an old restored olive mill. We want to keep all old details in place, to keep the atmosphere.

The villa is located near a quite road. We planted bushes for privacy and these bushes heve grown very well. In december 2014 we will arrange more shade and cover places around the pool. Some tiles around the pool are cracked. We know this and this will also be repaired in december 2015.

All pictures on the internet are 100% real, we don't understand this comment. Ofcourse we posted the most nice pictures, but this is logical for me.

With all positive feedback we had on tripadvisor and our facebook site we still believe we offer something special in an excellent area with for a good quality/price.

Jeroen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you back in villaolivio once! Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bluelizar...
N Wales
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Quirky villa in fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stumbled across this property whilst looking for a property on the Datca peninsular. The story behind the conversion of the olive mill and the photos won us over from the start. A warm welcome from Zafer on arrival. Lovely quirky touches such as cushions made from olive sacks, individually painted chairs, farmhouse style table and lanterns. Well-equipped kitchen, wet-room style shower in the main bedroom, fantastic view over the bay and in a great location. The villa is located right on a bend on the main road so you do get traffic going past but it is predominantly locals and is not so busy. We ate lunch every day at the villa and drove into Mesudiye, Ovabuku or Hayitbuku for evening meals (see my reviews on some local eateries). It was very hot so the pool was most welcome and was used every day! There is a small shop nearby selling basics / essentials and there is a large supermarket (Migros) in Datca is approx 20 mins away by car for everything else. There were a lot of wasps when we were there but we weren't stung. Just pop some repellent on. We enjoyed our 2 weeks here and both felt as though we’d been away for months, we were so relaxed. Despite the owner (Jeroen) being based in Netherlands his responses to any queries are dealt with quickly and payment was painless and trouble-free. The drive from Dalaman took approx 3 hours and the scenery is stunning particularly once you’ve got past Marmaris. Special mention regarding the directions - written and with some photo shots made this a simple journey. A lovely property in a stunning area, with several beaches close to hand. Car recommended. Tip: in the evening, switch off all the lights, take a torch and lie on a sunbed looking at the stars, I've never seen so many in my life, wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, close to eateries / beaches
Liked least: Wasps, some lack of privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you back in villaolivio once! Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing